We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pistache”

Pistache French Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Pistache French Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 674 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $39
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Centennial Park
Description: PISTACHE is a Parisian-style French bistro thoughtfully infused with the vibrant tastes of the Mediterranean. Serving up timeless, authentic cuisine created from only the freshest local ingredients and highest-quality imported products. PISTACHE is considered the premier classic dining experience in downtown West Palm Beach. Despite its tasteful, modern European ambience, sophisticated menu, and first-class service, prices are moderate, dishes are unpretentious, and the scene is carefree and casual.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pistache”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have been several times and it always is consistently good. I have now sampled most of the menu and have not been disappointed with any choices. It is noisy but I wouldn't choose a busy brasserie for a quiet romantic meal, and I personally like a feeling of hustle and bustle. The staff were friendly and offered good advice when asked. I go there on every visit to wpb and will definitely continue to do so.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boater21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    169
    49
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
551 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Average French Bistro”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Although we have been here several times, this visit would make us wonder about returning. The hostess didn't want to seat us with our reservations - she only had tables for four, and we were two - huh.

The noise is so huge that it is distracting. The preparation of food was so-so, although the service was OK. In all, the value and enjoyment were not there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larryderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Chicken Fat”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I ordered the chicken noodle soup with was advertised as homemade..Well they should pick out the chicken skins before they serve it..It was full of chopped up chicken skin..I never had french cooking like that..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAllentown_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Capturing the Real Brasserie”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

After some boring dining under the guise of "Brasserie" I was ready to throw in the towel until we returned to Pistache the other night. Here the wine list is primarily french, with sufficient number of modestly priced solid wines that work very well with the menu. While there are a few things that seem standard for a Brasserie, certainly the atmosphere is classic, the menu ventured just far enough afield to please my adventurous taste. The salad greens were fresh with a delicate dressing, the blue cheese truffled french fries were to die for, the zuccini blossoms were delicate and delightful (tho described as being from a local farmer who told us the next day that they were not), my braised pork on polenta was superb. The creme brule and profiteroles were not exciting but certainly good. Pleasant view of the downtown park. I will return!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodnwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELRAY BEACH
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent French Bistro”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We've eaten there two times in the past few days. Excellent Onion Soup! Among the best of I had. Very good moule frite. Reasonably priced. A little far to walk from Kravis but there is plenty of parking nearby.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mbscpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pistache French Bistro also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Pistache French Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing