We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great bargain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Perry, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always a great bargain hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Have stayed at this Red Roof about 10 times over the years - always a great value and close to Cracker Barrel Restaurant. Even though it is within 1/8 miles of I 95, it is not noisy at all. Have stayed on each floor and all are good. Access is good and on a cul-de-sac so not a lot of traffic. They are always friendly and welcome my dog each and every time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Natalie, We appreciate your continued business at the Red Roof Inn, West Palm Beach. Thank you for your review and we shall see you again on your travels through our great state.If there is anything I can do to accomodate your needs, you know I am only a phone call or request away. See you soon! Travel Safe! Best Regards, Laura Hurst, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    44
    41
    28
    41
See reviews for
61
63
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in room 139 and it was clean. The check in and out people were friendly and proffessional . We stayed on Sunday night and parking lot was well lit and seemed very safe. We would stay here again for sure. They have coffee 24 hours. Good deal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank telephonegirlboydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your review! We at Red Roof Inn strive to provide a professional and courteous staff as well as clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable cost. I look forward to seeing you again on your travels through beautiful West Palm Beach, FL. Best Regards, Laura Hurst, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

My family of four were in the Palm Beach area several days after driving cross country from California. The Red Roof Inn was one of the more comfortable and THE BEST VALUE lodgings we encountered on our trip. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly and accessible. General Manager Laura Hurst was particularly helpful and spared no effort on our behalf. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to traveling friends.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunflowerGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channahon, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Gave a rating of 1 because it wouldn't let me submit a zero...The room was so disgustingly filthy that I went across the street to Walmart to buy bleach to sanitize the room. Don't stay here!!!

Room Tip: All scores are less than zero!!! This place is the filthiest hotel I've ever seen in my life. W...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
I am sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay. At Red Roof Inn, it is our goal to provide you with clean, comfortable rooms. Please contact me at the Inn and I will be more than happy enough to provide you a refund or a free night voucher for your inconvenience. I will share this review with my staff in our quest to provide future visitors with quality and service. Regards, Laura Hurst, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed there for 1 night, booked it in advance.
Unfortunetely our room was inside, so we had to take all our stuff through the lobby, up the elevator all the way to the end of the corridor.
Room was stinky when we got in and the window was so nasty, full of weird white wales...
Very unconvenient to the city, had to drive for another 15 Minutes to downtown Palm Beach.
No real good shopping facilities around. Food at an chinese restaurant which menu was also placed in the room was horrible disgusting.
Never again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Floridatrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

I had reservations for two nights, but after checking in I left the next day.. The room was dirty and dated. It had a musky odor. My white socks were black after walking on the rug. The bathroom floor was sticky.. The sheets were stained. I ended up booking a room at the Holiday Inn which was the same price and newly renovated. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

I wanted to spend my birthday weekend on West Palm Beach like I have been doing for the past 3 years, because it has great nightlife, cool places to go and superb restaurants.
I made a reservation almost a month in advance to make sure i get a room at the particular time i was going to travel.
Making the story short, yesterday i was supposed to check in and as i walk in the lobby i saw 3 people there upset, but i didn't pay much attention; so when it was my turn to talk to the lady, it was pretty clear that she didn't know what she was doing she left us waiting for 10 minutes while the phone was ringing. Then she came back and said: "Sorry but we are overbooked, so i cant give you the room that you requested on your reservation", at that time i started to get upset because it was ridiculous, and i kept asking how can this be? Thats why you make reservations, to make sure that you get the room at the specified time.
Continuously, her manager came to us, her name tag said Mercedes, Brooklyn NY. She said that the only thing she could do is offer my a room that to me looked like a dog's house "for 10 bucks less", so i declined her offer and then she said that there was nothing else she could do for us. At that time i was tired because i came from Pembroke Pines all the way to wpb for nothing, and upset because i felt insulted by this whole situation; so i decided to cancel "my reservation" and go back home...

Thank you very much for ruining my birthday Red Roof Inn...

Room Tip: Choose another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miguel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - West Palm Beach - Northpoint Corporate Park
Extended Stay America - West Pal...
#21 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#30 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#27 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Address: 2421 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing