We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great price, great stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great price, great stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband, daughter, and I stayed for two nights. Very close to beautiful beaches, great room, and clean place. There's a hot tub (spa) and gym which are both very clean and nice. Complimentary (delicious!) breakfast. Only downside is paying $19/night for parking.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    214
    67
    29
    16
See reviews for
166
161
24
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venezuela
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel overall is nice. Rooms are clean and spacious, beds are confortable and you have all you need right there. There is a bar right by the lobby, had a couple of mojitos that were pretty good. Bartender was cool. Easy walk to cityplace and a longer but beautiful walk to Clematis. There are a couple of cons however, parking was $19. Too much I would say. But what really dissapointed me about the hotel is the lack of interest in going the extra mile. I called a few hours prior to arrival to request if they could put a piece of cake in the room since it was my friend's birthday. The guy said they would take care of it. When I arrived I asked if they had put the cake and the guy said that they've been very busy so they could not do it. I understood and told the 2 guys at the front desk that my friend and I would go out for dinner and that we wouldn't return till after midnight so I asked them if they could put the cake while we were out but then they said they didn't have cake but offered to put a cupcake instead which I agreed. Came back at 3 am and no cupcake was in the room. I thought it would have been a nice gesture for my friend, but unfortunately got no help at all from the staff. Next day check out was quick but a how was your stay or something like that would have been nice. Its a nice place with a great location, just don't expect any warm welcome or eager-to-assist staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pyyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed 3 nights over the 4th of July weekend and couldn't be happier with our choice. Our objective was a hotel near CityPlace and walking distance to the fireworks on the 4th. We checked in on Thursday night before the weekend rush, the check-in was smooth and they even gave us free parking on the first night as we had a package for the last 2 nights with free parking. Breakfast was great with numerous choices and plenty of seating. A stark contrast to the next morning when the hotel was at full capacity and seating was scarce. By Sunday morning, things were much more orderly during breakfast.

Rooms were spacious and quiet during the entire stay. We never used room service but were provided fresh towels and bath supplies daily. The room are large with a partial divider to provide an area other than the bed to relax and watch TV or read.

The last morning the hotel extended our check-out allowing us to watch the end of the Men's Wimbledon final. We look forward to our return and hope to meet Dave the Bartender who seems to be a favorite of many guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jvs_tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great hotel with beautiful rooms and wonderful location. The thing that makes it feel like home for the weary traveler is Dave the bartender. He provides a friendly smile and amazing service for everyone who walks in the door. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I first started visiting the Hyatt several years ago when I lived across the street - primarily to visit Dave at the lobby bar (as did/do all the locals). I now live out of state and stay here as needed when back for business, but always visit the bar regardless of where I stay - to catch up with old friends and meet new ones. I'm still greeted with excellent drinks & friendly service - and comforted to see Dave's smiling face.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

General Observations:
1.) Room 213 (ADA Room) HUGE space! The room seemed to go on & on. It even included a dining table with seating for six!
2.) Room 213 conveniently located to elevator & parking garage entrance.
3.) Complimentary waters and snacks
4.) Decent breakfast included hot ham, egg & cheese sandwiches
5.) Great location. Easily walkable to restaurants and water front.

Room for Improvement:
1.) PARKING
What a disaster. We were checking in on July 4th, and expected the city to be busy so we were not surprised to see a security guard limiting access to the attached parking garage entrance. We were told we could not stop to unload at the hotel main entrance. There was also no valet on duty at the time of our arrival to assist with our luggage. Go figure the one time where we could have really used assistance with luggage no help in site.

I continued to drive until the roof level of the garage to find only a few spots remaining. I was not comfortable with the spot I pulled into because I noticed that another car could potentially park behind me and make pulling out difficult if not impossible. My wife negotiated with a compact car driver and we took her spot while she pulled into a designated compact spot. This experience definitely soured my check in experience. Why was no valet on duty in a garage that is difficult to navigate, especially on a busy holiday weekend?

2.) Stairs? Where are they?
I noticed another reviewer commented on this too. The line for the (extremely slow) elevator was rather long so we opted for the stairs. Which are (inconveniently) located outside the main entrance of the hotel. Huh? Plus after you make the left to exit the lobby you have to exit the parking garage and go to the right to find the stairway.


3.) House Keepers Parade
We were checking out on a Saturday morning around 9AM and found 3 members of the house keeping staff along with their carts outside our room waiting for the (extremely slow) elevator. They were blocking the entire area and our exit to the parking garage. I was unable to carry our bags out to the car until the parade had cleared. This was a minor inconvenience and I just chalked it up to bad timing.

Room Tip: Room 213 is a very spacious ADA room. Close to elevator and exit for roof level of parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyZ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We checked in on the 4th of July Holiday. The location was great for the downtown events on Flager, it was only a block away and perfect for the kids. Only problem was is the site we looked at advised us there was a pool. In fact there was not, it was a spa hot tub and a little 8X8 cold "spa" side by side. Very small and crowded and the kids of course could not play like kids do in a pool. Lobby area is nice and staff was very friendly at check in. Breakfast area the next morning was hectic! I dont think the hotel was prepared for the guest that checked in for the weekend. The breakfast food area was a mess, and they were scrambling to put more food out and ran out of hot breakfast. Tables were not maintained, tabels were not wiped down. People were standing around not knowing what to do. To me, it was just your average hotel, nothing stood out about it. Lets not forget about the $19 parking fee that was also charged. I would stay again, just not with kids...maybe for a night out on the town with my husband, its very close to night life activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nearandfar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Pa...
#5 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 937 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#12 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.7 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#15 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Address: 295 Lakeview Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfortable spaces, and ideal downtown location and modern travel conveniences at the Hyatt Place West Palm Beach/Downtown. At this business casual and leisure friendly hotel in West Palm Beach, FL you'll enjoy inviting rooms and warm hospitality that make your travels seamless and simple. Guests enjoy refreshing experiences, innovative spaces and attentive services delivered at an exceptional value. Welcome to a different place. At our West Palm Beach, FL hotel, you'll enjoy a casually chic environment that complements your travel style, from modern rooms with free Wi-Fi to complimentary breakfast and shuttle service. You can kick back in stylish social spaces in the Gallery, enjoy a beer or coffee brew at our Coffee to Cocktails Bar and grab a bite at the 24/7 Gallery Market. Whether you're visiting for a corporate meeting or family vacation, you'll have easy access to everything that makes downtown West Palm Beach the premiere destination in Palm Beach County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Hotel West Palm Beach
Hyatt West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing