We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Myakka City, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here overnight for Sunfest and had a great experience. The hotel was easy to find and easy parking. The hotel was walking distance to Sunfest, shopping and restaurants. Everything was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was nice, spacious, nice bathroom, small fridge and a good tv! The free internet worked great!! Was handy that there was food and drinks (alcohol and not) easily accessible at front desk. The breakfast could have left a little more to be desired, but not too bad. I'd recommend the waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R_W000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    250
    84
    35
    29
See reviews for
211
189
28
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel whilst on a driving tour of Florida and it was perfect from the minute we pulled in the car park and they parked our car for us the room was great they even dropped us off for drinks and dinner then offered to pick us up after but it was only a few hundred metres so we walked

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PageBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when traveling to the Barrett Jackson auto show. We appreciated the location- walking distance to shopping & restaurants, short drive to the beach, and convenient amenities (we appreciated the breakfast). Street traffic was a bit noisy at night and there is no "view" at this hotel, but it was a very affordable and comfortable stay. We appreciated the friendly and attentive staff, especially knowing they were at peak capacity.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NaplesMom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lima, Peru
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Although it was not a 5 star I expected more of the rooms. They have a big sofa at the entrance and a tiny closet,nor drawers and little space at the room itself. You finish placing the clothes at the sofa.
The light is not good. We went to a wedding and practically you cannot see yourself at the time of make up. The mirror is far and does not have a mirror that amplifies.
The a/c was really noisy

The service was good.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

As a business traveler oriented hotel the Hyatt Place is definitely the best option in West Palm Beach. Enjoyed the courteousness of the staff and their warm welcoming, the rooms are great and spacious with a modern feel, and the breakfast spread in the morning is really good. As many reviewers have commented the best asset of this property is their staff, they work really hard to make your stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spoke77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel amenities are slightly lacking (ie no pool or garden terrace) but the location is great. The lobby bar is filled with a mix of locals & business travelers & an amazing bartender named Dave who keeps the mood fun & the customers coming back again and again and again. . .

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesHansen, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello Anne R.
Thanks so much for your feedback – we really appreciate your thoughts and input – Agreed, Dave the bartender is a local favorite here and glad he was able to make you feel at home at our Lobby Bar. Look forward to seeing you back here soon!

Sunny Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We managed a priceline rate on this the DAY we decided to do a "staycation" with our two teens. The rooms were excellent! Down pillows, comfortable beds - everything was pristine and excellent! We enjoyed a wonderful, complimentary breakfast the next morning. I highly recommend this place! Our whole family enjoyed the stay (with our kids staying across the hall from us!). We were right in the heart of downtown AND just around the corner from Palm Beach proper!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piratical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesHansen, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello Piratical,
So happy to read your ‘EXCELLENT’ review! We are glad you took advantage of a great rate and made a small staycation happen at our hotel!!!! We strive to make each stay a memorable one and I would say that we may have done well on yours…….Glad you took advantage of the AM Skillet hot breakfast as well as our unique downtown location – Palm Beach is right across the bridge behind us – easy walk on a wonderful south Florida day! We look forward to welcoming you back anytime for a staycation or just to pop in for a Starbuck’s coffee or breakfast! See you soon and thanks for the great review!

Sunny Regards,

James H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Address: 295 Lakeview Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfortable spaces, and ideal downtown location and modern travel conveniences at the Hyatt Place West Palm Beach/Downtown. At this business casual and leisure friendly hotel in West Palm Beach, FL you'll enjoy inviting rooms and warm hospitality that make your travels seamless and simple. Guests enjoy refreshing experiences, innovative spaces and attentive services delivered at an exceptional value. Welcome to a different place. At our West Palm Beach, FL hotel, you'll enjoy a casually chic environment that complements your travel style, from modern rooms with free Wi-Fi to complimentary breakfast and shuttle service. You can kick back in stylish social spaces in the Gallery, enjoy a beer or coffee brew at our Coffee to Cocktails Bar and grab a bite at the 24/7 Gallery Market. Whether you're visiting for a corporate meeting or family vacation, you'll have easy access to everything that makes downtown West Palm Beach the premiere destination in Palm Beach County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Hotel West Palm Beach
Hyatt West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing