We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Hyatt Place in City Place is clean and have large rooms. The rooms have a large sectional sofa, comfortable bed, and desk. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Next time I am in South Florida I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Born2Travel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Born2Travel57,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! Our rooms are very spacious and our Hyatt Grand Bed is very comfortable. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    257
    87
    36
    30
See reviews for
220
196
29
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times this year, including a 22 night-stay in August. I must say I was extremely pleased every time.
Friendly staff (they know me by name) knows my preferences and try to please me every stay.
Clean and impecable rooms. Fantastic breakfast.
The only problem is the internet, that never works properly neither in the room nor in the lobby.
Other than that, it is just perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Chris2023,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am hapy to hear you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to your next visit to the Hyatt Place West Palm Beach/Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I like that the hotel is new, but cozy, so I don't feel overwhelmed by an empty room. It feels like a studio apt in Manhattan, so I look for Hyatt Places whenever I travel alone. The rooms have a large sectional sofa, large comfy bed, mini desk, etc.
The staff are friendly and helpful, just need to ask.
Minimal food available at night, but you can go out to CityPlace for great restaurants, but they have a cafe type area good for breakfast and lunch during the day.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soonamlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear soonamlu,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed the downtown area. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are in West Palm Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt Place West Palm Beach. We stayed there for 4 glorious days. This hotel is within walking distance to many wonderful sites and great restaurants. The staff there is friendly and helpful. They served a great breakfast every day. Also, they have a shuttle service where you can get a shuttle to any place within a 2 mile radious of the hotel and they will pick you up and bring you back. I recomend this hotel to anyone traveling to West Palm Beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Augustaboy,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel! We are so happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, we are within walking distance to City Place, Clematis Street and the beach. Our complimentary AM Kitchen Skillet breakfast is a great start to the day.
We hope to see you again next time you are in West Palm Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland, Fl
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I made reservations for my wife to stay at this hotel on a business trip for one night. I could not identify any hotels in the area with consistently good reviews so I rolled the dice with the Hyatt. My wife reports minimal service upon arrival at 9:30 P.M. including no presence at the front desk and no valet to park the car despite a sign saying that the service was opened. Luggage carts were absent. The room was of good size and clean except for old food on the room service menu. While the impression was given that the hotel provided 24 hour room service, it was actually only available with a limited menu if my wife went downstairs to pick up the "room service" in the lobby. Realize that the pictures on the website suggest a typical Hyatt experience though this is clearly a trimmed down version...bordering on a motel type lodging.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YankeeFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello YankeeFanatic,

Thanks so much for the thorough feedback, your input is much appreciated. Our team has reviewed btht eh Pro’s and Con’s you pointed out and are working hard to address those that impacted your stay! We are now clarifying to guests at time of reservation that there is tub options for guest rooms, in addition to a recent Wi-Fi bandwidth upgrade which has tripled our speed and made connectivity quite a bit easier. We are striving each day to reduce the occurrence of any con’s and I hope you will come back to experience the improvements we have made. Look forward to seeing you again in West Palm Beach and safe travels!

Sunny Regards,

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are great ! Friendly service......they always try to make your request happen.

The free shuttle will take you to Worth Ave for shopping or even drive you to the beach.

This Hyatt Place has a lobby bar and even offers a happy hour with special prices.

Same issues I have had with other Hyatt Place Hotels......Air Conditioner in your room is loud and the hot breakfast items are terrible. Stick with the toast/pastries/fruit/cereal.

Too bad the hotel doesn't have a real pool .......roof-top expansion ???

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MVO747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear MC0747,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in delivering championship service, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our shuttle service is a nice option and our Lobby Bar is a wonderful addition to the Hyatt Place West Palm Beach/Downtown. We hope you will come back to stay with us the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

we stayed at hotel for 4 nights to attend a field hockey festival nearby. We had 5 family members in one room and it was not bad! It is a mini suite with a large sofa and two queen size beds. The front desk was very polite and friendly. Anything we asked for was taken care of. Our maid on the fourth floor was awesome. Breakfast was fine with lots of choices. Parking was free and convenient. We were all pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear chinamay,

We really appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. Our rooms are quite spacious and our breakfast has the variety to please any family member. Please come back and see us next time you are in town for a field hockey event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Address: 295 Lakeview Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5836
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfortable spaces, and ideal downtown location and modern travel conveniences at the Hyatt Place West Palm Beach/Downtown. At this business casual and leisure friendly hotel in West Palm Beach, FL you'll enjoy inviting rooms and warm hospitality that make your travels seamless and simple. Guests enjoy refreshing experiences, innovative spaces and attentive services delivered at an exceptional value. Welcome to a different place. At our West Palm Beach, FL hotel, you'll enjoy a casually chic environment that complements your travel style, from modern rooms with free Wi-Fi to complimentary breakfast and shuttle service. You can kick back in stylish social spaces in the Gallery, enjoy a beer or coffee brew at our Coffee to Cocktails Bar and grab a bite at the 24/7 Gallery Market. Whether you're visiting for a corporate meeting or family vacation, you'll have easy access to everything that makes downtown West Palm Beach the premiere destination in Palm Beach County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Hotel West Palm Beach
Hyatt West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing