We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Dive West Palm

I did a 2 tank dive with Narcosis this week diving the reef off the coast of Palm Beach. Captain... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
timr236
,
San Marcos La Laguna, Guatemala
via mobile
West Palm Beach Diving At It's Best

Did 2 days of diving with Captain Alex and his crew. Unlike some dive boats I've been on that try... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
43ericj
,
Flushing, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
43
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain alex goliath grouper sea turtles safety sausage safe operation safety procedures helpful crew comfortable boat boat ride great trip palm beach area lemon sharks west palm wreck groupers tank dove
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 44 of 44 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Great captain and great crew! Well organized with great guides ensuring an enjoyable and safe operations. The captain really knows how to run a drift dive!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Lon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Great boat, great captain, with a knowledgeable and very helpful crew. I was in town for a week at the end of March and able to dive with them 6 days. Every day was great! Captain Alex, Dave, Carrie and Damian were professional and courteous while getting the divers ready for the next dive! Each took the time to talk to every person on board about their individual experience and skill levels. Hunters, reef divers and wreck divers all had dive site location input and were dropped separately to satisfy every divers need. Highly recommend this boat for all levels of divers in the Palm Beach area!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Joli_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex E, Owner at Narcosis Dive Company, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Thank you for your kind words, I am glad to hear your week went well and that the individual attention was helpful. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Narcosis Dive Charters is my go to operator when the seas are up in Southeast Florida. The Lake Worth/Palm Beach Inlet is a big ship channel, the wide, deep inlet is useable in higher seas when it is difficult or impossible to get out of other inlets.

The boat, Narcosis, is large, powerful, and fast, making access to all dive sites quick and comfortable. It has all the amenities, snacks, drinks, showers, marine head, camera table and rinse tank. Air and nitrox cylinders are available on site. Captain Van is serious about safety, knows the area like the back of his hand, and is a nice guy. DM Dave Finch is a character and a talented dive leader. He has sent me photos on several occasions, including one of me and a rare Kemp's Ridley Turtle. The diving is varied with reef drifts and wrecks.

Just waiting for my next trip to Florida and my next trip out with Narcosis Dive Charters

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.