We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed July 27, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 796 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I waited close to two hours for my room to be ready after the 3pm check in time. I was late for my event because of this. I was not offered any sort of compensation or reason as to why the rooms were not ready, I understand it was a high volume weekend, however waiting two hours is extreme. The man at the front desk was polite considering the circumstances. However, this issue is enough to deter me from staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Golfwego, General Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this comment, and Thank you for staying with us.
You are correct we had a very busy weekend, sold out due to a local concert. our standard is 3pm check in, we failed last weekend, my apologies. Due to staffing issues we were unable to turn over the 125 check outs in a timely manner, by 3pm.
I hope you enjoyed the area while here and perhaps give us another chance.

Sincerely,
S.Gambrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This place doesn't even deserve a rating. I wish you didn't even have to give one. Their customer service is TERRIBLE. We got treated like absolute crap, when the things that went wrong were THEIR fault. They made us move out of our room Saturday morning, and then the room we were moving into was ready late, so we were late for our event Saturday night. When I complained, I got a snarky response of "Well that is just so inconvenient for you." They are the worst. I can't say it enough: DO NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank wardjennye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

the smells of marijuana were very strong in the hall ways.They were also toilet papers missing on both nights from the bathroom

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank Edner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Golfwego, General Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let me know what stood out to you while here. The smell... we have one floor that is a smoking floor, sounds like it may have come from that area, which is hard to control unless I happen to walk by and notice the smell. My apologies, if I had known , they would have been asked to leave.
Missing toilet tissue is puzzling... I will put your comment in the housekeeping office for all to see.
I thank you for your stay, and hope you will give us another try in the future.

S.Gambrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I didn't feel safe staying here. The room was nice and the bed wonderful. The dead bolt didn't work properly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Golfwego, General Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for commenting on our nice, clean rooms and wonderful new comfortable beds, we did a total renovation on bedding and linen, our guests have enjoyed the upgrades.
I have let maintenance know of the dead bolt issue in your room, my apologies if you didn't feel safe.

S.Gambrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My room was located on the first floor next to the elevators, the exit door and the door leading to the pool. The hotel was extremely noisy. The carpet in my room was dirty and when I mentioned this to the front desk, they stated that's okay we have your credit card information and would not change our room. The garbage outside the building was horrid. Bottle caps, food garbage, basically junk all around the hotel area. When I spoke to the front desk regarding the garbage, they stated that they would clean it up, but they never did.

I was staying at this hotel since there was a dog show located on Southern Blvd. My family and my dog were up most of the night due to noise, slamming doors,people yelling, etc. The hotel is not in the best area and there were several patrons that were asked to leave.

I cancelled my reservation at 10 a.m. on Sat. but they still charged me the full rate for Saturday-Sunday even though their cancellation policy stated that as long as you cancelled before 12 p.m. you would not be charged. No one returned my calls regarding my refund and they did in fact charge me for the entire stay.

If you are going to prepay for this hotel, use American Express since they will back up the customer wherein Visa/Mastercard could care less about the customer.

Room Tip: Check the room thoroughly. Even if you find something wrong with it, they will not move you to anot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Golfwego, General Manager at Ramada West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for your comment. This is not our standard, we are a newly renovated property, conveniently located next to the new Palm Beach Outlet Mall just off I-95 exit 71.
My apologies for your concerns while staying here.

S.Gambrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#24 of 34 in West Palm Beach
405 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
242 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#5 of 34 in West Palm Beach
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1901 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-3503 (Formerly Comfort Inn West Palm Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $72 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest and refresh yourself when you stay at our Ramada West Palm Beach Airport hotel near beaches and fun attractions. Our tropics-inspired sundeck, outdoor heated pool and friendly service will relax you on your next Florida vacation. Our pet-friendly hotel features 3,100 square feet of meeting and banquet space, ideal for your next family or professional event. Each of our 162 guest rooms is appointed with coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, safe and voicemail. Our West Palm Beach hotel also offers accommodations with microwave and fridge upon request. Enjoy free Wi-Fi Internet access at our beautiful vacation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing