We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same courtyard sub par on service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Same courtyard sub par on service”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Internet is not great at all, lobby computers are terrible, little or no internet on them... Gym small and not regullarly cleaned.. Staff friendly yet not up to mattiott standards, all new is the best I can say, and no more free coffee in lobby... Marriott want you to buy all starbucks..yuck... I liked the coffee in lobby...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We appreciate the feed back and we are happy to inform that since January 2013 we have relocated our fitness center and added 2 brand new equipment. Our new fitness area has more space and has a great view of our wonderful courtyard. Along with all the needed renovations we are now happy to have Starbucks available in our Bistro 24hrs for our guest convince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    83
    44
    18
    14
See reviews for
67
50
12
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I called to check reservations and pricing, this is family medical emergency trip and needed to coordinate with other member of my family. I stated what I needed and was told that this is the best for the price, I said that I have to call back to check with my sister and the customer service was very rude and I quote "Don't call us back". with this kind of customer service, I'm surprised that they are still in business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
I was disappointed to hear of the challenges you experienced with trying to make a reservation. I am not sure if you contacted the hotel directly or our 1-800 reservation line. In any case you should not have experience such service so I do apologize on behalf my organization. And I hope you will continue to consider Marriott Hotels and Resorts for accommodations on your future trips. Should you be visiting the WPB area please reach out and I would be delighted to take care of your needs- 561 640 9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

rooms nice since renovations finished,restaurant that serves starbucks,business center,laundry services.Right off interstate 95,halfway between palm beach and airport.20 minutes to the Acreage.Rooms were soundproof,with darkening shades.They have a small items shop.This place is everything I need for business in the area.Much nicer than average hotel I stayed last year.

Room Tip: breakfast and dinner busy.You can get dunkin donuts and taco bell down the street,if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattata1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here one night while passing through from Miami to PBI. This hotel is very well kept and clean. The Hotel offers free printing of directions to any restaurant or activity in area. We were able to print our boarding passes with no problems. They offer a heated pool that is really heated... we were able to relax in the pool until around midnight and had a great nights sleep before flying out the next day! The staff were very friendly and helpful, so much so that when my daughter left her kindle in the room and didn't realize it until we were ready to board our flight home... I quickly called the hotel and they were able to locate it with no problem and offered to ship it home via Fed Ex!!! If we ever visit this area again we will not hesitate to stay again!!! I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have a great balcony with a view of the courtyard and pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelenfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Not the best, not the worst as always it is fresh and clean. The rooms adequate and the bed very comfortable. Check in and out quick and easy. Had a few drinks in the bar didn't eat here as we were in and out late and early.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earthbound-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
677AndreaA, General Manager at Courtyard West Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We would like to thank you for your comment, happy that your needs were meet. Having a clean fresh hotel is what we strive for here at the Courtyard and we are always happy when we can create a home away from home for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2010

Scored a good rate here and stayed the night before leaving WPB. We had a flight early the next morning and this hotel easily met our needs. Wireless internet in rooms would have been a bonus. Beyond that, hotel was good all the way around.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kearnsisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
974 reviews
4.1 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
690 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
4.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
768 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes In...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard West Palm Beach

Property: Courtyard West Palm Beach
Address: 600 Northpoint Pkwy, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-1946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing