We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cafe, great food, great variety and very friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris Bakery & Cafe

Paris Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #19 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dear Guests, We will be closed from July 04th until July 19th. We will open again on Monday July 20th. Thank you.
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cafe, great food, great variety and very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

the resaurant fits the environment --easy going and good quality. i found this resaurant from this website and got my friends to go. We all love it. I thought there would be small portions but the portions are perfect (enough for to-go boxes with most dishes). This was my first time in a French resaurant and the food was great--i had the salmon crepe. i was able to add and subtract whatever i wanted!---and they didnt do it grudgingly--thats just want they do there! i would recommend this resaurant to anyone!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebox2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norocandi, Owner at Paris Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Bonjour,
We want to thank you very much for your review ! And we would like to share with you the good news ! Trip Advisor awarded us a certificate of excellence for 2011 thanks to your review and your support ! We and our Dream Team are proud of this award posted to our front door !
Merci beaucoup !
Andrea & Didier Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    57
    19
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton Roads, VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Croissants!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

THE BEST almond croissant I have ever tasted! And the staff is excellent :).

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nlamarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norocandi, Owner at Paris Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Bonjour,
We want to thank you very much for your review ! And we would like to share with you the good news ! Trip Advisor awarded us a certificate of excellence for 2011 thanks to your review and your support ! We and our Dream Team are proud of this award posted to our front door !
Merci beaucoup !
Andrea & Didier Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“C'est bon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

We just had a late lunch at this small cafe and yes, it will remind you of the little mom and pop places in France. The owners are friendly and the food was great.Even my picky mom was impressed. While we were there, people were popping in for there usual take outs and the owner greated each one like an old friend. We will certainly return.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norocandi, Owner at Paris Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Bonjour,
We want to thank you very much for your review ! And we would like to share with you the good news ! Trip Advisor awarded us a certificate of excellence for 2011 thanks to your review and your support ! We and our Dream Team are proud of this award posted to our front door !
Merci beaucoup !
Andrea & Didier Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Off The Beaten Path-Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

If you are looking for a nice breakfast in a quiet part of town, this is the place. Fresh squeezed OJ, great coffee, fantastic food with a Parisian flare. Crepes seem to be their specialty, but you can order breakfast any way you want it. We had the Crepe Suprise which was a French crêpe with 2 eggs any style, mozzarella cheese,ham, spinach & mushrooms. It came with fried potatoes and a baguette bread. The breakfast was wonderful. The owner was a nice French gentleman who was personal and gracious. Enjoy.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank QEDMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norocandi, Owner at Paris Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Bonjour,
We want to thank you very much for your review ! And we would like to share with you the good news ! Trip Advisor awarded us a certificate of excellence for 2011 thanks to your review and your support ! We and our Dream Team are proud of this award posted to our front door !
Merci beaucoup !
Andrea & Didier Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“French food has arrived...and it is GREAT !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

This restaurant/cafe' is a gem in an otherwise dirt-laden oasis called Palm Beach County. Open for breakfast and lunch, they specialize in French cuisine: top of the line, fresh ingredients, properly assembled and professionally presented. These are not found easily in south florida. Baguette is wonderful, not the industrial dense wood presented elsewhere. The bechamel sauce is wonderful. The bouchee a la reine is rich and light at the same time. The quiche is from France, not USA! The owner, Didier Martin, is from Normandy, and so are his glorious crepes! Salads in south Florida are usually limp masses dripping in second-rate oil and vinegar. Andrea Martin, the other owner and Mr. Martin's wife, hails from the south of France, and serves up a glorious selection of fresh salads that will have you coming back time and again. Among other French offerings, there are eggs, ILLY coffee, champagne, wine and kir. Friendly service with warmth, this is a standout cafe' that will put a smile on your face. You will be reminded how wonderfully simple good cuisine can be.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank puccini1858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norocandi, Owner at Paris Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Bonjour,
We want to thank you very much for your review ! And we would like to share with you the good news ! Trip Advisor awarded us a certificate of excellence for 2011 thanks to your review and your support ! We and our Dream Team are proud of this award posted to our front door !
Merci beaucoup !
Andrea & Didier Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Bakery & Cafe also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Paris Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing