We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Rocco's Tacos offers a true taste of Mexico within a fun casual environment. When you first step through the door you become part of the atmosphere, joining a diverse crowd enjoying flavors picked directly from Mexico. Experience guacamole prepared tableside. Sample from 225 varieties of tequila. Order a margarita with a sour mix you'll taste nowhere else - it's made right on the premises. Rocco's provided a diverse menu with a distinct attention to detail including corn tortillas made by hand and cooked fresh on the Comal in our kitchen, just as they are made in kitchens throughout our neighbors to the south. Prepare for a treat, with the authentic Mexican flavors of Rocco's Tacos. Whether you're looking for a tasty lunch, a destination to build, or a late night fun, you'll find it here. Enjoy.
Princeton, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

On a recent trip to Palm Beach, we ate at this restaurant the first night in town. We were still talking about how great it was when we left to return home. The service was wonderful and the food outstanding. I know this might sound weirded, but order the "Mexican street corn". I promise you will love it. Also, we ordered the table side guacamole service. I don't normally care for guacamole but this we so fresh and tasty. Everything was great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    375
    178
    58
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Taco Tuesday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Unique and absolutely delicious. This location can get packed, especially on Taco Tuesday, but overall the food is great. I love it here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyD_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Expected better...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great location, many food and drink options, need more staff and a little better customer service. Food was good, great music, but when we tried to make a reservation for 14 people 2 weeks in advance for my wife's birthday, they told us to call back closer to the date, so we called back 1 week in advance, and no reservations available! Told us to come in early to get seating... We came in and told them we needed 12 seats, they said no problem... Then when we got our table, we were squished into a table for 6! After several requests, they finally gave us a table that would be able to accommodate us... Only 1 server for our table, long time to get our food, and long time between drinks.

However, staff was pleasant, manager comped us on our guacamole and chips and dip.

Will be going back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Grande
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Get the Guacamole”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Ok so went here for lunch to meet a friend the atmosphere was great. Ordered a virgin margarita and we all shared a Guacamole and had our own Ceviche the Guac was great and my wife has since exclaimed it to be her favorite of all time! The Ceviche on the other hand was a bland mix of ingredients which happened to include tuna. I normally love this kind of thing and I did eat it. Just did not love it or even like it much. I will be back and will get the Guacamole but will likely pass on the Ceviche

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RealtorKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Uplifting Atmosphere. Service was Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner tonight. Our server was a sweetheart. She recommended the white sangria with Gran Marnier Raspberry Peach. So refreshing. Food was really good and the Tres Leche cake was scrumptious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crdbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing