We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duffy's on Clematis Street”

Duffy's Sports Grill
Ranked #44 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Duffy's on Clematis Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Duffy's is a chain of sports bars throughout the state of FL. Always consistent with their food quality and pricing, you can get a decent meal at a reasonable price. This location is fun because of the open air arrangement that lets you see the action on Clematis St..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mscabs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
What a nice review! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    109
    57
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
206 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Consistently terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Duffy's several tes,always as part of a crowd or group of couples that enjoy the chain. I have never once had any food item that was decently prepared or served .I cannot figure out why others like bad food poorly served at an average price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you very much for the valuable feedback. We take full responsibility for this. We have sent you a message in hopes we can learn more from you.

Sincerely,
John Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
283 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Duffys has lost its luster for this Jupiter Native.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had not been is about two years as we had grown tired of mediocre food at escalating prices when there are so many other options. But a friend invited us this week and we went with a group of ten. First, our waiter was outstanding and friendly and it usually is that way here. But, once again, the burger was a ho hummer and my wedge salad was drowning in so much blue cheese I could barely eat it. It was not worth the effort to complain. Just a big sports bar in need of a facelift and a good cleanliness inspector-the kids play area was FILTHY; our 3 grandkids even noticed and reported it to us. Bring your hand sanitizer and your patience for average food at above average prices. Sorry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SCRAPPYJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize. We would like to hear more about this in hopes we can learn from this. We have sent you a private message and look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,
John Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old bridge
Level Contributor
164 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great service food was what you'd expect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

The service was great, nice and friendly. The menu was typical and portions were huge. Food tasted alright nothing spectacular but good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zwoman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
What a nice review! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just a sports bar!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice sports bar, decent menu, good prices, helpful wait staff but service was very slow! Nice touch that they acknowledged my sons birthday with cupcakes which was a lovely surprise. Would return again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Holidayjollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
So glad to hear you and your son enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Sports Grill also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Duffy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing