We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your mom's breakfast diner.”

Keke's Breakfast Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
“Not your mom's breakfast diner.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Clean and neat. Fresh and healthy fare. No country fried steak or corned beef hash. The portions were very large and the food was delicious. Would definitely come back. Glad we found it.

Helpful?
Thank xteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    37
    5
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Owner / manager not long for restaurant business”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

My first visit was fine; second was terribly disappointing. For a party of seven, food took nearly an hour to arrive and all lunches came at a different time. The owner/ manager refused to apologize or accept any responsibility. When the food finally arrived, the waffles were cold and tough. The owner's attitude was shocking, in an industry where service quality determines success. I would love to like this restaurant, Melbourne needs more good breakfast joints, but I'll likely not give this place another chance under current management.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank IndieAtlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfasts”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Great stuffed French toast, very good omelets, and tummy home fries. Very clean and nice atmosphere, but a tad on the pricey side, will be coming back though.

Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had Eggs Florentine and omelets - delicious and huge portions. Every dish being served looked great. Owner stopped by to introduce himself - even though the place was packed, the service was great and our waiter, Steve, treated us like we were the only ones in the restaurant. Nice atmosphere - can't wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Was Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Liked everything about this place. Food was good...I had lunch, but the breakfast dishes being served at nearby tables look amazing (especially the pancakes). Nice decor and friendly service. Recently opened and the owner stopped by every table to introduce himself. Overall, defintiely worth a trip. Will being going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GJW184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keke's Breakfast Cafe also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Keke's Breakfast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing