We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Tampa
1 review
“Terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2010

The hotel is so clean and very well presentable and so comfortable. The front desk is very professional and helpful. I absolutely love the location with so many shops and restaurants. I have been to this location many times and will be going for the entire weekend at the end of February to celebrate an anniversary.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cusimano65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel. It was a pleasure accommodating you here. Yes! It is a very convenient location close to all of your shopping needs with the strip mall located right next door. Everything is within walking distance! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    26
    15
    14
    19
See reviews for
23
19
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2009

We have stayed on several occasions for the convenience of being close to our children and grandchildren; however, this last time took the cake. The older man who works the desk at night is a VERY RUDE AND ARROGANT man! We had had a couple of encounters with him before, but this time he was worse. One morning when we went to breakfast, they were out of some of the items they are supposed to have. We were there at the time breakfast started. When we mentioned it to this particular man, he told us it was first-come first-serve. We believe what he had done is heat up what was left from the day before (which wasn't enough for one person) and didn't want to bother to get more. He seems to like to sleep at the desk. He is also very LAZY. I don't believe we will be staying there again. They do need to do some painting, etc. in their rooms and also clean the air conditioner. The dust accumulated was ridiculous.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bear2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

As of January 15th, 2013 we are currently under new management and staff. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay here. Its comments like yours that help show us what needs to be improved on to ensure the best possible guest experience. We are making every possible effort to ensure no other guests feel what you endured. Please accept our sincere apology and we do hope to accommodate you, your family & friends in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2008

I've been to worse, but this one is not great. Old building, very worn looking, and dirty rugs. Wireless network (free, which is good) doesn't work on 2nd floor. Water dripping out of ceiling pipes in first floor hall. Turned on heater to counter the overly active airconditioner, and the fire alarm went off (was told there was too much dust in the heatre...ended up spending the night freezing and unable to turn on the heater for fear of another noisy alarm). Walls surrounding wall heater have severe water damage (i.e., the wall is ripped open.) Had planned 3 days, instead leaving after 1. If you must stay here, there are 2 restaurants - 1 on either side of motel (Outback, and something else). By the way...the review from 2006 about it being a great place ,great pool scene, great for honeymooners...has to be a fake review. There is no pool "scene' unless your deal is to be "seen"...it sits in the middle of the asphalt parking lot surrounded by a low height chain link fence. No trees, no ambiance. Not a place to hang out.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DenverPal_o_mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

As of January 15th, 2013 we are currently under new management and staff. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay here. Its comments like yours that help show us what needs to be improved on to ensure the best possible guest experience. We are making every possible effort to ensure no other guests feel what you endured. Please accept our sincere apology and we do hope to accommodate you, your family & friends in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris,Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2008

On a trip to the Tampa Bay area, my wife and I stayed over at the Comfort Inn at Wesley Chapel, Fl . We have stayed at several Comfort Inns during our travels, and where generally satisfied. However, the Wesley Chapel Comfort Inn is not recommeded. The room we got was very dirty and it was infested with bedbugs !!
When we told the front desk about the bedbugs, they were indifferent. We had to ask for another room. The next morning the second desk clerk was very unfriendly about the experience and tried to blame the infestation on a "trucker" which may have stayed in the room.

In short, we found this hotel to be dirty, not maintained, and unconcerned about their guest.

  • Liked — Rates
  • Disliked — Dirty
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

As of January 15th, 2013 we are currently under new management and staff. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay here. Its comments like yours that help show us what needs to be improved on to ensure the best possible guest experience. We are making every possible effort to ensure no other guests feel what you endured. Please accept our sincere apology and we do hope to accommodate you, your family & friends in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2008

we arrived here very late and left very early. we were at the hotel for about 7 hours, just to crash for the night. the front desk clerk was very nice. the bed was comfy and the room had plenty of room. the bathroom, well it needed some work. it was cleaned but the looks like the bathroom it showing some age stains. this hotel looks like it was redone, but not totally. we were looking for an inexpensive hotel along our route from the Tampa airport to GA. we didnt want a place too far from the airport because we were arriving late and didnt want too drive far(it was about 35 minutes) but didnt want to end up in run down motel(since we were looking for a budget hotel). we only stayed here for one night and it was great for one night. it was clean for the most part, right off the highway, in a safe area, there were restaurants near byt, so it fit what we needed.

  • Liked — location convience
  • Disliked — it was showing it's age
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 52706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

As of January 15th, 2013 we are currently under new management and staff. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay here. Its comments like yours that help show us what needs to be improved on to ensure the best possible guest experience. We are making every possible effort to ensure no other guests feel what you endured. Please accept our sincere apology and we do hope to accommodate you, your family & friends in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2008

This Comfort Inn had everything I was looking for. The front desk clerk was very polite and knowledgable. The room was a king size room, very clean, very well decorated, very spacious. The room had a Refridgerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, coffee pot, everything I was looking for! The continental breakfast was excellent! All the staff was friendly and more than happy to help. I have never experienced a hotel that could even come close to matching the wonderful experience we had at this one! Thanks to all the staff at Comfort Inn Wesley Chapel, FL for a great vacation!

  • Liked — Excellent, clean rooms at a great price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank go_red75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2007

The Hotel was nice and clean staff were very friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast .

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank link14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
10.1 mi away
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ramada Zephyrhills
#1 of 9 in Zephyrhills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel

Property: Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Address: 5642 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-5304 (Formerly Wesley Chapel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn, a hotel in Wesley Chapel FloridaThe Rodeway Inn® hotel is centrally located minutes from New Tampa, St. Leo University and the University of South Florida. Zephyrhills, Dade City and Land of Lakes are also located close by. Additional area attractions include Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, the Florida State Fairgrounds and the USF Sun Dome. Hillsborough River State Park and Caladesi Island State Park are just a short drive away. This Wesley Chapel, FL hotel is conveniently located just off of Interstate 75 and State Route 54. There is a Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant and Outback Steakhouse located next door and 18 restaurants within half a mile of this Wesley Chapel hotel. Saddlebrook Resort, Lake Jovita, Tampa Bay Golf and Country Club and dozens of other fine golf courses are a short drive away. Local businesses include the Pepin Heart Center, James Haley VA Hospital, USF Medical School, Moffit Cancer Center and the Shriners Children's Hospital. Hotel features and accommodations include: •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls •Free newspaper •Free 24-hour coffee and tea •Exercise room Guests of this Wesley Chapel, FL hotel will also enjoy the outdoor seasonal pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access, lobby computer with Internet access, oversized workspaces and access to fax and copy services. The meeting room accommodates up to 24 people for most events and business functions. In addition to standard amenities, select rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Garden view rooms and suites are available. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Come and enjoy the relaxing and affordable Rodeway Inn hotel, with the amenities and services business and leisure travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wesley Chapel
Comfort Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing