We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just another tired I75 spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
London, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“just another tired I75 spot”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Friendly staff, lots of noise from I75, you like to eat at Cracker Barrel, good spot, because that is all there is.... Pretty much a usual interstate package hotel that is getting tired. Breakfast included was not bad...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaughn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us; and we highly appreciate the time you took to give us a feedback on how your stay has been. It brings us delight that you took notice of our friendly staff services and the breakfast served. We do however apologize for the disturbances from I75; our location can sometimes have much street activity as much as we try to contain it. Nevertheless we still make it a point to give our guests a comfortable place to stay in, thank you for inspiring us to do so much more for our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    16
    14
    21
See reviews for
27
19
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a really tough one. The best part of the hotel is the lobby/dining area. And thats it. So here we go...We finally found the place, after driving past it a few times and asking a gas station attendant (in the station at the end of the road it was on) and he said he never heard of it. It turns out that the Rodeway sign was way down on a fence in front of the property while the big lit up sign on the building said Comfort Inn. Which is a BIG lie. No comfort here. We were on the second floor and after we stepped off the elevator, it was like another world. A creepy, messy kinda look over your shoulder or be jumped world. The ceiling was really high and the carpet was dirty, walls were dirty, doors looked old and a plant that was in the hallway had trash in the planter. candy wrappers and other assorted junk was strewn about here and there in the corners and edges of the hallway. I had my children with me and we were tired as it was late and we hurried to the room. The room smelled a bit moldy, and there were nasty unknown stains all over the curtains and bleach stains on the bed spreads. The door latch that is supposed to flip over a peg as extra security, fell apart. There was a half roll of toilet paper and no tissues. The window was filthy and overlooked a drainage ditch and in the distance...2 other hotels we wished we were in instead. We were supposed to have a microwave and fridge but there was no fridge. There was a place for one, but it was gone! They said they didnt have any, and when I showed my confirmation letter stating microwave AND fridge, she said it was a mistake. We had food to put in a fridge, but no fridge. There was a spot on the wall where all the cords to things were hanging out, having a party, and you would think this kind of thing would be frowned upon. they should be hidden behind the wall unit, but no, right out in the open. (see my pics) The floor in the bathroom was moldy by the tub, and the toilet seat had what looked like urine on it and there was toilet paper in the toilet..WHEN WE GOT THERE!! Since arguing another room seemed pointless and probably would have been worse than what we had and like I said it was late, we just went to bed. On the cement slabs they called beds. Everyone tossed and turned all night and woke up in bad moods. and since we were up early, (no one wanted to stay in the beds any longer) we went down to see what they had for breakfast. They had a nice area for dining, but too small. There were at least 30 people waiting for one waffle maker, and the other 20 or so were seated at all of the available tables. The hot food was empty and a line waiting for more to be put out, and even when you get it, there is no place to sit unless you go outside by the pool. We were dressed but didnt have our jackets for outside, and it was about 40 degrees out! We went out for a few minutes, but it was too cold to stay, there were makeshift tables out there anyway that someone cut holes into to stick an umbrella through. So lets take our food to the room and eat it...NO! you have to eat it here a sign said...and the lady who was in charge of the breakfast. My youngest called her a "meanie pants"! So we stood over some people who were eating, no, done eating and just chatting while my fiance waited for food, until we guilted them into giving up the table. Sad, but it had to be done. The food was actually good once we finally sat down to eat it. Biscuits and sausage gravy & waffles, plus all the normal breads bagels pastries and such available. one of my girls wanted cereal, and started to pour milk on and there was only a couple of tablespoons that came out. we asked for more, and the lady said it was gone. so my daughter had damp cereal. after she finished it, and went to throw away the bowl, the lady came out with more milk and said to her, heres more milk with a sneer! How rude! Anyway, we decided to get the heck outta there, so we went up to get our things, and the sun was now coming through the curtain...and we hadnt opened it. there were holes all over it! We got our stuff and checked out, I got my receipt and saw I was charged for a safe, We never used it so I asked her to remove the charge and was told she could not, because it was there and we can chose to use it or not, but it is charged regardless. I told her I never had to pay for a safe unless I actually need to use it and we checked in late and never left so why would I need it? I also added I really should have $10 taken off for the fridge I didnt get but was supposed to. Because if I ask for one in a hotel they charge $10. That wasn't going to happen either. Anyway, I will just tell everyone I can about this experience and hope that it steers people away from the madness and disguting misrepresented rooms they have at this Comfor....oh yeah, RODEWAY INN.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We value every helpful feedback given to us by our guests, this not only serves as an opportunity to correct our deficiencies but also a tangible inspiration to meet the expectations of our guests satisfactorily. We couldn’t thank you enough for giving us your very insightful feedback concerning our hotel cleanliness in total, and the lack of facilities and amenities. We sincerely apologize if we fell short in the delivery of our services, but rest assured that your voice has been clearly heard and that we will do our utmost to prevent such matters to occur again in the future. We hope that you would reconsider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wesley Chapel hotels

Wesley Chapel, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and I were in the prosscess of buying a house and the closing dates kept geting extended so we had to stay in this hotel until the house went thru. We stayed there for three weeks, the maids only made the beds and it took me throwing the bedding out the door for them to replace our sheets( if they even did that). While they gave us new towels every so often it is sporadic at best. Also they seem to not even be able replace toliet paper that has run out. They did not cleaned our shower bathroom nor have they vaccummed but maybe once the entire time. Also our hotel keys continued to not work and we would need to go up front continously to get new keys. Also the back door is always unlocked! There is no security at all for the back door anyone can come in! Half the lgihts in our room did not work and the breakfast is horrible! This place is the last place I will set foot in!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

As of January 15th, 2013 we are currently under new management and staff. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay here. Its comments like yours that help show us what needs to be improved on to ensure the best possible guest experience. We are making every possible effort to ensure no other guests feel what you endured. Please accept our sincere apology and we do hope to accommodate you, your family & friends in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We had a great experience with this hotel. First, a lot of hotels in the area were charging extra because of a Strawberry Festival. We asked for the Internet rate and got it. The service was fast and there were no problems. The room was big and even had a couch. We had a king size bed, fridge and a nice washroom which was clean. They had a breakfast in the morning which was average. The only minor complaints we had were the WI FI and day security. It took forever to logon to the WI FI and it kept dropping the signal until late at night. The door to the entrance of the building at the far end was unlocked during the day - it should always be locked to keep out non-visitors. We would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We were near the stairs at the far end which meant we didn't have to go through the lobby all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougfms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay at our hotel. It is guest’s comments likes yours that help show us what needs to be done to make every guest experience better. You stated that our breakfast was average? We offer a hot continental breakfast each and every morning. Biscuits & Gravy, Waffles, Danishes, Muffins, Eggs, Orange Juice, Apple Juice, 3 varieties of Cereal including Oatmeal, Hot Coffee, Tea, and Milk. We look forward to your continued business & hope to see you soon.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Having gone to numerous CHOICE HOTELS properties over the years, this was a disappointment.

The hotel's hallway carpeting looked quite dirty, not a good sign of things to come.

While the room was clean, essentials either didn't work or were missing on arrival. For example, the TV remote control didn't work. I went down to the front desk. It turned out that the remote had to be "programmed" for the type of TV that was in my room. Why wasn't this done by hotel staff beforehand?

There was a coffeemaker in the rrom with coffee and tea bags. Alas, no plastic, styrofoam, or any other type of cups for the coffee/tea -- let alone to brush one's teeth, etc. Moreover, there was shampoo but no conditioner. Why weren't these things replenished by hotel staff after the last guest had left?

Breakfast was OK in quality but subpar in variety compared to other Comfort Inns I've stayed at.

In short, an OK place for a short visit but...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

As of January 15th, 2013 we are currently under new management and staff. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay here. Its comments like yours that help show us what needs to be improved on to ensure the best possible guest experience. We are making every possible effort to ensure no other guests feel what you endured. Please accept our sincere apology and we do hope to accommodate you, your family & friends in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Our first room had a heater that clicked loudly as the compressor turned off and on nearly constantly. I called the front desk and was told it would stop as soon as it "got going". After an hour it had not stopped so I asked for another room and his first question was to ask why we were using the heater. Then maintenance came to the room to tell me since the temperature was set to "in the middle" (as opposed to the hottest temp) it "didnt know what to do". Again, I insisted on another room since we didn't need it that hot. The maintenance guy was nice and helped us move our stuff to a remodeled room. It was nicer but then we discovered the TV remote didn't work. We just went to bed and decided enough was enough.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseLMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

As of January 15th, 2013 we are currently under new management and staff. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay here. Its comments like yours that help show us what needs to be improved on to ensure the best possible guest experience. We are making every possible effort to ensure no other guests feel what you endured. Please accept our sincere apology and we do hope to accommodate you, your family & friends in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at the at this Comfort Inn for 1 night.
Though it is a "newer" hotel, the smell , decor, cleanliness and overall appearance would lead you to believe that it is much older.
The grass alongside the buiding was literally a foot tall. Our rooms carpet was unbelievably nasty - we did not walk barefoot , the sofa was filthy, and beer bottle caps were visibly noticeable behind the armoire. The tub had a huge crack that had been "repaired" with dark caulk. The coffee pot was missing, but the maker was there.
Overall this is a poor property.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

As of January 15th, 2013 we are currently under new management and staff. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay here. Its comments like yours that help show us what needs to be improved on to ensure the best possible guest experience. We are making every possible effort to ensure no other guests feel what you endured. Please accept our sincere apology and we do hope to accommodate you, your family & friends in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
277 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ramada Zephyrhills
#1 of 9 in Zephyrhills
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
10.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel

Property: Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Address: 5642 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-5304 (Formerly Wesley Chapel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn, a hotel in Wesley Chapel FloridaThe Rodeway Inn® hotel is centrally located minutes from New Tampa, St. Leo University and the University of South Florida. Zephyrhills, Dade City and Land of Lakes are also located close by. Additional area attractions include Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, the Florida State Fairgrounds and the USF Sun Dome. Hillsborough River State Park and Caladesi Island State Park are just a short drive away. This Wesley Chapel, FL hotel is conveniently located just off of Interstate 75 and State Route 54. There is a Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant and Outback Steakhouse located next door and 18 restaurants within half a mile of this Wesley Chapel hotel. Saddlebrook Resort, Lake Jovita, Tampa Bay Golf and Country Club and dozens of other fine golf courses are a short drive away. Local businesses include the Pepin Heart Center, James Haley VA Hospital, USF Medical School, Moffit Cancer Center and the Shriners Children's Hospital. Hotel features and accommodations include: •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls •Free newspaper •Free 24-hour coffee and tea •Exercise room Guests of this Wesley Chapel, FL hotel will also enjoy the outdoor seasonal pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access, lobby computer with Internet access, oversized workspaces and access to fax and copy services. The meeting room accommodates up to 24 people for most events and business functions. In addition to standard amenities, select rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Garden view rooms and suites are available. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Come and enjoy the relaxing and affordable Rodeway Inn hotel, with the amenities and services business and leisure travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wesley Chapel
Comfort Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing