We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've stayed at nicer Comfort Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Our first room had a heater that clicked loudly as the compressor turned off and on nearly constantly. I called the front desk and was told it would stop as soon as it "got going". After an hour it had not stopped so I asked for another room and his first question was to ask why we were using the heater. Then maintenance came to the room to tell me since the temperature was set to "in the middle" (as opposed to the hottest temp) it "didnt know what to do". Again, I insisted on another room since we didn't need it that hot. The maintenance guy was nice and helped us move our stuff to a remodeled room. It was nicer but then we discovered the TV remote didn't work. We just went to bed and decided enough was enough.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseLMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

As of January 15th, 2013 we are currently under new management and staff. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay here. Its comments like yours that help show us what needs to be improved on to ensure the best possible guest experience. We are making every possible effort to ensure no other guests feel what you endured. Please accept our sincere apology and we do hope to accommodate you, your family & friends in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at the at this Comfort Inn for 1 night.
Though it is a "newer" hotel, the smell , decor, cleanliness and overall appearance would lead you to believe that it is much older.
The grass alongside the buiding was literally a foot tall. Our rooms carpet was unbelievably nasty - we did not walk barefoot , the sofa was filthy, and beer bottle caps were visibly noticeable behind the armoire. The tub had a huge crack that had been "repaired" with dark caulk. The coffee pot was missing, but the maker was there.
Overall this is a poor property.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank genxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

As of January 15th, 2013 we are currently under new management and staff. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay here. Its comments like yours that help show us what needs to be improved on to ensure the best possible guest experience. We are making every possible effort to ensure no other guests feel what you endured. Please accept our sincere apology and we do hope to accommodate you, your family & friends in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I have stayed in many Comfort Inns across the US for work. This one by far is the worst. They do not have a fridge. It does not smell very pleasant , and not very clean. If you want some good advice, go to McDonald's on the corner of Oakley and 54. Grab the hotel magazine by the front door. Take that puppy to the Sleep Inn which is located on Oakley and pay 45 a night. This hotel my friends is far better and worth the money. The Comfort is $70 a night and not worth the money. Hope I could help....

Room Tip: SLEEEEEeeeeeeepppppp Inn!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Griff14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

As of January 15th, 2013 we are currently under new management and staff. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay here. Its comments like yours that help show us what needs to be improved on to ensure the best possible guest experience. We are making every possible effort to ensure no other guests feel what you endured. Please accept our sincere apology and we do hope to accommodate you, your family & friends in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

After driving all the way from upstate New York, it was such a pleasure to find a hotel with comfortable beds. As an owner of a AAA-rated motel, I can't help but notice every detail - this was the cleanest motel of our stay - the first time I dared to walk barefoot! Location was great with shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The pool was right outside our door, which my 12 year old grandson enjoyed at every opportunity. Probably the highlight was the fact that everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will return!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeeDee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel! We look forward to accomodating your stays in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Twice a year our golf group of 20-24 go to Bradenton,Fl on a golf trip. Each time we have stayed at the Comfort Inn in Wesley Chapel. Everyone goes out of their way to accomdodate us, from reservations, to making certain our rooms are in order. The facility is clean, quiet, and convenient to get to. They also are very helpful to us in attaining dinner reservations at nearby restaurants. This past trip our air conditioner was not working and they immediately moved us, no questions asked. Very customer oriented. We look forward to going back in the Fall.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kanegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being a loyal guest. We enjoy accommodating all of your groups needs. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to much more continued business from you and your team mates in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Made resv. directly with hotel for myself, husband and show dog for a King size bed/smoking/pet friendly 4 days prior to arrival date. Upon arrival I was told no king size bed and I should appreciate the maintenance man was willing to push 2 beds together and we could sleep sideways. Quote from the manager: "In regards to room types,we guarantee a room but not the room type."

My husband went to sleep in one of the beds while I was still unpacking. I saw a bug on his pillow and just killed it without much thought. This is Florida, after all and it looked like a beetle. Shortly after, I went to the other bed, pulled back the pillows and there were DOZENS of these "beetles" from big to little! The maintenance man and clerk and I all confirmed the same thing-not beetles. They were ticks! Dozens and dozens on and in that second bed. (For those that don't know, ticks don't grow overnight and they don't populate overnight-they have been there for a while)
The night clerk gave us another room and we moved into that room after brushing out the dog and our belongings. It was now 2AM and the dog show begins at 7AM. The hotel did offer a king bed for the second night but that would have involved loading all our belongings into our vehicle for the day and unloading after our return that evening. No thanks-we will stay put. Frankly we would have moved on but the hotels in the area are booked and I couldn't find a room within an hours drive of the dog show.

The happy???? ending is the hotel credited us $20 "For your difficulties". 3 calls going up the chain of command of Choice Hotels Corporate gave us an additional $47.00 credit against the charges for the first night as I was told by the supervisor that the second night's credit must come directly from the hotel as the hotels are independently operated.

Somehow, the $47 refund against the "discounted" final bill of $141 just doesn't make me want to visit any Choice Hotel in the future. Independently operated is one thing. Operating within some expected Choice Hotel guidelines is another.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33428dogtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmreilly, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2011

Management did all that we could for this guest. Guest was offered a room change when a King room became available the next day(guest declined room change). Guests rate was lowered for both nights as well as a credit given at check out(guest accepted offer from Choice guest service help line) This was a very isolated incident and measures have been taken to ensure it does not happen again. The property was inspected and nothing was found. We believe that the tick (one tick was found) was brought in by one of the numerous German Shepards(dog show that weekend) that were staying on property. This guest did also have a large dog in the room. We now have designated "Pet Friendly" rooms that are all treated after each pet checks out of the Hotel. We hope this review does not prevent anyone from staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Shower head was mist only with most of the water dripping straight down, the 'safety' outlet in the bathroom had soot marks, there was no coffee and not even a caraf and the floors had not been vacuumed. Since I was only staying two nights, I put the Do Not Disturb sign on the knob during the day so water and energy was not wasted washing nearly clean sheets and towels. There were no placecards so I could opt in or out. Someone, I assume housekeeping, entered the room anyway!! The bed was made and new towels hung; what a waste. And still, the carpets were not vacuumed.
Breakfast was skimpy: bread, waffles and coffee. No juice, milk, cereal or even water. I had to ask for hot water to make some tea and it was way too hot for tea.
Outside, the fence around the pool had been knocked down and replaced with chain link, though I couldn't tell how long ago it happeded.
Great shopping nearby! But also nearby were new hotels, too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DiverRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

As of January 15th, 2013 we are currently under new management and staff. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay here. Its comments like yours that help show us what needs to be improved on to ensure the best possible guest experience. We are making every possible effort to ensure no other guests feel what you endured. Please accept our sincere apology and we do hope to accommodate you, your family & friends in the future.

Thank You,

Keith Williams

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
315 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
10.1 mi away
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ramada Zephyrhills
#1 of 9 in Zephyrhills
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
10.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
10.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
#3 of 9 in Zephyrhills
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel

Address: 5642 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-5304 (Formerly Wesley Chapel Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range: $68 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn, a hotel in Wesley Chapel FloridaThe Rodeway Inn® hotel is centrally located minutes from New Tampa, St. Leo University and the University of South Florida. Zephyrhills, Dade City and Land of Lakes are also located close by. Additional area attractions include Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, the Florida State Fairgrounds and the USF Sun Dome. Hillsborough River State Park and Caladesi Island State Park are just a short drive away. This Wesley Chapel, FL hotel is conveniently located just off of Interstate 75 and State Route 54. There is a Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant and Outback Steakhouse located next door and 18 restaurants within half a mile of this Wesley Chapel hotel. Saddlebrook Resort, Lake Jovita, Tampa Bay Golf and Country Club and dozens of other fine golf courses are a short drive away. Local businesses include the Pepin Heart Center, James Haley VA Hospital, USF Medical School, Moffit Cancer Center and the Shriners Children's Hospital. Hotel features and accommodations include: •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls •Free newspaper •Free 24-hour coffee and tea •Exercise room Guests of this Wesley Chapel, FL hotel will also enjoy the outdoor seasonal pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access, lobby computer with Internet access, oversized workspaces and access to fax and copy services. The meeting room accommodates up to 24 people for most events and business functions. In addition to standard amenities, select rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Garden view rooms and suites are available. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Come and enjoy the relaxing and affordable Rodeway Inn hotel, with the amenities and services business and leisure travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wesley Chapel
Comfort Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing