We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stop”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I did not know what to expect and was very surprised... The front desk was friendly and very helpful... She gave me a room on the first floor and was nice, clean and well designed... not a speck of dust... They had free cookies the night I stayed there... Good soundproofing as I did not hear anyone else... The next morning they had a hot breakfast and was served with a smile... all in all,,, a 5 star rating...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 423 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed two nights and the staff were very accomodating. Rooms were being remodeled, our was just finished, so it was clean and nice. Inside corridors, very safe location, lobby was being remodeled so it was in disarray. Breakfast was not and included hot items, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy. They had activia yogurt and fresh fruit too! Nice property, close to restaurants and Tampa.
Since this is non smoking facility the smokers stood outside the front doors beside the ashtray smoking and leaning on the front door. Ashtray should be moved away from the door so you don't have to walk through the smoke to get in or out of the building. Smokers were guests (in pajamas and slippers) not employees.

Room Tip: Second and third floors are quieter than ground floor, especially early when the breakfast crowd is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiapeach08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love this hotel! All of the staff, on every shift were excellent. Coffee is fresh 24 hours. Breakfast was great, everything was always filled. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool was never covered. i woke up early, got my coffee and sat by the pool reading. it was very relaxing. i booked again for July, 2013,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our business takes us all over the state. This is where we stay while working in Tampa. The hotel offers great value with an exceptional staff, super clean rooms with crisp white sheets and bright white towels, (two important features for us). The king size beds are very comfortable. The hotel has brand new flat screen TV's and the lobby/breakfast area has been remodeled. The hotel offers a great hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy, a variety of breads, pastries and cereals along with fresh fruits (which are great on top of the waffles). Every Tuesday and Thursday night they have pizza and drinks, and fresh baked cookies every night. What more could you want! We always look forward to our monthly visits to Tampa because we always feel so welcome and at home here. Thanks guys for making us feel special!

Kevin and Carol

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had initially chosen the Sleep Inn because they were willing to work with me on a fair rate for my long term stay. I could never have imagined what a treasure this hotel is. From the owners to the service staff, it became very obvious that these people care about their guests. From the free cookies & pizza, to the restaurant quality breakfast selection, this place is worth the price. However, the hallmark of this hotel is its service standards. The front desk staff is unequaled in its knowledge, kindness, & willingness to help. I will definitely be back, and have already recommended this place to some of the people I work with. Honorable mentions to Ms.Springs, Amanda, Hailee, Michelle, Naomi, & Henri. Well worth the trip.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was an older property, and just not up to what we have become accustom to when traveling. We spent 2 nights here while visiting friends in the area. The pool's heater was broken, and was covered during the night. With other near by properties, I will be selecting another one for my next stay. It was a comfortable nights sleep. I simply choose more updated properties for my money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. Our pool heater was not broken, and is covered at night when the pool is closed because the cover is a solar heater cover which keeps the water warm throughout the cold night. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

After being stuck in this town on our way home because of tire problems we stumbled upon sleep inn. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable! The staff is as friendly as it gets. The breakfast had a lot of choices! The only complaint I have is the showers were very slippery but amazing water pressure and very roomy! (: would deff stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!
Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
301 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
86 reviews
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
10.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5703 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range: $82 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of this Wesley Chapel hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free parking and free coffee in the lobby. There is an outdoor heated pool located on the property. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like complimentary high-speed Internet access, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. All rooms feature flat screen TVs with all HD channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing