We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay, friendly staff”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice stay, friendly staff”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed two nights and the staff were very accomodating. Rooms were being remodeled, our was just finished, so it was clean and nice. Inside corridors, very safe location, lobby was being remodeled so it was in disarray. Breakfast was not and included hot items, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy. They had activia yogurt and fresh fruit too! Nice property, close to restaurants and Tampa.
Since this is non smoking facility the smokers stood outside the front doors beside the ashtray smoking and leaning on the front door. Ashtray should be moved away from the door so you don't have to walk through the smoke to get in or out of the building. Smokers were guests (in pajamas and slippers) not employees.

Room Tip: Second and third floors are quieter than ground floor, especially early when the breakfast crowd is...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are making guests away of water conservation efforts and recycling bins are located in breakfast area and lobby.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiapeach08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    74
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
136
86
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love this hotel! All of the staff, on every shift were excellent. Coffee is fresh 24 hours. Breakfast was great, everything was always filled. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool was never covered. i woke up early, got my coffee and sat by the pool reading. it was very relaxing. i booked again for July, 2013,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our business takes us all over the state. This is where we stay while working in Tampa. The hotel offers great value with an exceptional staff, super clean rooms with crisp white sheets and bright white towels, (two important features for us). The king size beds are very comfortable. The hotel has brand new flat screen TV's and the lobby/breakfast area has been remodeled. The hotel offers a great hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy, a variety of breads, pastries and cereals along with fresh fruits (which are great on top of the waffles). Every Tuesday and Thursday night they have pizza and drinks, and fresh baked cookies every night. What more could you want! We always look forward to our monthly visits to Tampa because we always feel so welcome and at home here. Thanks guys for making us feel special!

Kevin and Carol

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had initially chosen the Sleep Inn because they were willing to work with me on a fair rate for my long term stay. I could never have imagined what a treasure this hotel is. From the owners to the service staff, it became very obvious that these people care about their guests. From the free cookies & pizza, to the restaurant quality breakfast selection, this place is worth the price. However, the hallmark of this hotel is its service standards. The front desk staff is unequaled in its knowledge, kindness, & willingness to help. I will definitely be back, and have already recommended this place to some of the people I work with. Honorable mentions to Ms.Springs, Amanda, Hailee, Michelle, Naomi, & Henri. Well worth the trip.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was an older property, and just not up to what we have become accustom to when traveling. We spent 2 nights here while visiting friends in the area. The pool's heater was broken, and was covered during the night. With other near by properties, I will be selecting another one for my next stay. It was a comfortable nights sleep. I simply choose more updated properties for my money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. Our pool heater was not broken, and is covered at night when the pool is closed because the cover is a solar heater cover which keeps the water warm throughout the cold night. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

After being stuck in this town on our way home because of tire problems we stumbled upon sleep inn. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable! The staff is as friendly as it gets. The breakfast had a lot of choices! The only complaint I have is the showers were very slippery but amazing water pressure and very roomy! (: would deff stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Couple720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!
Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Was looking for hotel close to our friends house, and this one was rated best for near by. Got in very late, room very small for two double beds. Room so small that bathroom had sliding door because there was not enough room to have one that swung. Shower was very different. No tub. worked ok, just strange. carpets could use a replacement. hopefully renovations that were taking place in lobby will soon extend to sleep rooms. Beds weren't the comfiest. Breakfast didn't look interesting enough to try. Not much to it. Coffee was ok.

Room Tip: Be sure and attempt to negotiate a good price. Then maybe you can feel like you got what you paid f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arose4mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. We have a full hot breakfast which includes restaurant style eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, and biscuits and gravy and more! Also, we are updating all the guest rooms as well as the lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
109 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
84 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
10.3 mi away
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ramada Zephyrhills
#1 of 9 in Zephyrhills
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 5703 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of this Wesley Chapel hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free parking and free coffee in the lobby. There is an outdoor heated pool located on the property. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like complimentary high-speed Internet access, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. All rooms feature flat screen TVs with all HD channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing