We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break nights 2-3”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Was looking for hotel close to our friends house, and this one was rated best for near by. Got in very late, room very small for two double beds. Room so small that bathroom had sliding door because there was not enough room to have one that swung. Shower was very different. No tub. worked ok, just strange. carpets could use a replacement. hopefully renovations that were taking place in lobby will soon extend to sleep rooms. Beds weren't the comfiest. Breakfast didn't look interesting enough to try. Not much to it. Coffee was ok.

Room Tip: Be sure and attempt to negotiate a good price. Then maybe you can feel like you got what you paid f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arose4mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. We have a full hot breakfast which includes restaurant style eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, and biscuits and gravy and more! Also, we are updating all the guest rooms as well as the lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 437 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We checked in here because we needed a night on our way to Zephyrhills, and we have been to other Sleep Inns in other states before. Front desk staff was very alert and helpful, room was perfectly clean and spacious, and although the room faced the front side with parking lot and street, we had a perfect sleep.
Biggest surprise was an invitation to their Happy Hour with free pizza and softdrinks (every Tuesday and Thursday at 5.30 pm), we haven't had something like this before. Very nice, and it shows customer appreciation!
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. We are also glad you enjoyed our weekly happy hours from 5:30pm to 6:30pm on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We make the trip down 75 at least twice a year, always stopping near Tampa to get a day in Clearwater. This was by far the nicest staffed hotel we have found. We arrived early, prepared to drop some bags and leave. The front desk clerk was awesome and despite our early arrival, checked us in. The room was very clean! The breakfast staffed hustled in the morning, making sure the breakfast was stocked and moving fast. Overall, great stay! This is our new stop over hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel was very clean. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. There was a free breakfast until 9:30 that included scrambled eggs,sausage, gravey,sweet rolls,muffins,toast,waffles,yogurt,fresh strawberries,oranges,juice,bananas and coffee.The only complaint I had was the bath mat needed replacement.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m delighted you found our hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We chose this hotel because all of the ones we called in Tampa were full. This hotel had one room left, so we took it. It was supposed to be one of their best rooms and therefore it cost more and they wouldn't accept our coupon. The room was somewhat small with only one chair--an office chair at the long desk. Over the desk was a new, medium-sized TV. There were two full beds which had pillow-tops and were really comfortable. It had a mini fridge and a small microwave, with a turn dial (instead of a keypad and digital display) making it hard to get a precise amount. The A/C unit had the same problem. The room and bathroom were both spotlessly clean. All in all, I would consider the room average. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a free hot breakfast buffet served till 10AM with hot scrambled eggs, sausage, and sausage gravy, cold biscuits, muffins and pastries, a waffle maker, fresh sliced strawberries, yogurt, milk, juices, and coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Laurie,

We really appreciate you sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay at our property. I’m thrilled you found our hotel to be beautifully appointed. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Checked in to this hotel without a reservation after driving all day long and exhausted from the day on the road. We actually headed to the Comfort Inn across the road, but were put off by the severely run down appearance of the outside and were not looking forward to see more of the same inside, thus we got back in the car and headed towards the Sleep Inn.

We were delighted to see that it the Speel Inn was clean, modern and had the sweetest night manager, Amanda, at the registration desk. She was a breath of fresh air to us tired and weary travelers and gave us information on a few good places for a late night meal, directions and freshly baked cookies.

Our room #217 was recently updated and had two queen beds with crisp linens and a comfy comforter. Medium size flat screen TV, good working a/c and new rugs and bedspread. Soft colors of beige and tan with sage colored accents make this room very soothing and relaxing after a long day on the road. The room was bit small, but ok for a business traveller or someone who is ztaying for a short stay.

The bathroom was spotless, alas, no tub, only a shower. The closet was a stand-alone wood closet instead of the usual built in, but was sufficient for our needs.

There is a free breakfast at the hotel, but it ends at 9:30 am, so we chose to have a leisurely meal outside after checking out.

I would rate this as a good place to stay if you are in the area or passing by, for we had a nice stay in a clean hotel with a friendly staff and paid a good rate of $76- with all taxes. The hotel is located right off I-75 and centrally located near restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We were happy to make your stay with us enjoyable and we anticipate welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel very soon.

Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed in all the hotels in Wesley Chapel, and the Sleep Inn is by far the best one. The staff and owner are beyond exceptional. They have fresh cookies every night and an amazing breakfast with a wide variety of options. The rooms are very spacious, and the beds are extremely comfortable. Also, the room was very clean. The Wi-Fi was very fast with no problems at all. And to top it all off the pool is heated!!! Thank you so much for a great stay! I will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Best Hotel In Wesley Chapel, By Far!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BulletBob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We were happy to make your stay with us enjoyable and we anticipate welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel very soon.

Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
312 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
87 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5703 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range: $83 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of this Wesley Chapel hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free parking and free coffee in the lobby. There is an outdoor heated pool located on the property. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like complimentary high-speed Internet access, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. All rooms feature flat screen TVs with all HD channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing