We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean+Quiet+Good Value=Good Choice”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Clean+Quiet+Good Value=Good Choice”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Checked in to this hotel without a reservation after driving all day long and exhausted from the day on the road. We actually headed to the Comfort Inn across the road, but were put off by the severely run down appearance of the outside and were not looking forward to see more of the same inside, thus we got back in the car and headed towards the Sleep Inn.

We were delighted to see that it the Speel Inn was clean, modern and had the sweetest night manager, Amanda, at the registration desk. She was a breath of fresh air to us tired and weary travelers and gave us information on a few good places for a late night meal, directions and freshly baked cookies.

Our room #217 was recently updated and had two queen beds with crisp linens and a comfy comforter. Medium size flat screen TV, good working a/c and new rugs and bedspread. Soft colors of beige and tan with sage colored accents make this room very soothing and relaxing after a long day on the road. The room was bit small, but ok for a business traveller or someone who is ztaying for a short stay.

The bathroom was spotless, alas, no tub, only a shower. The closet was a stand-alone wood closet instead of the usual built in, but was sufficient for our needs.

There is a free breakfast at the hotel, but it ends at 9:30 am, so we chose to have a leisurely meal outside after checking out.

I would rate this as a good place to stay if you are in the area or passing by, for we had a nice stay in a clean hotel with a friendly staff and paid a good rate of $76- with all taxes. The hotel is located right off I-75 and centrally located near restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We were happy to make your stay with us enjoyable and we anticipate welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel very soon.

Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    74
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
136
86
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed in all the hotels in Wesley Chapel, and the Sleep Inn is by far the best one. The staff and owner are beyond exceptional. They have fresh cookies every night and an amazing breakfast with a wide variety of options. The rooms are very spacious, and the beds are extremely comfortable. Also, the room was very clean. The Wi-Fi was very fast with no problems at all. And to top it all off the pool is heated!!! Thank you so much for a great stay! I will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Best Hotel In Wesley Chapel, By Far!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BulletBob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We were happy to make your stay with us enjoyable and we anticipate welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel very soon.

Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Checked in because the hotel I had prior reservations was dirty and checked in here and stayed 4 nights. All the staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and breakfast is good. The owner does little thinks to make your stay fun and enjoyable, like free fresh baked chocolate chip cookies every night and free pizza 2 nights a week. I can't over state how friendly are the staff and owner. I would go out of my way to stay here again just because of the friendly staff and clean rooms. Great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. Your kind words about our staff and our owner are greatly appreciated, and I will pass your kind words on to them. I am glad you enjoyed our fresh Cookies that we put out every night at 7pm, and our happy hour every Tuesday and Thursdays from 5:30pm to 6:30pm. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Sleep Inn management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff was pleasant; however, the rooms were small; the bathroom was super small; the pool was dirty; the carpet was disgusting; the tv was a 19 inch box and the color--well everything was in shades of pink and purple: faces, football players,.... I paid extra for a minifridge that took 24 hours to get my bottles of water cold. I have stayed in Sleep Inns in the past and was pleased, not so with this one.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laxsoftballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit out this review. I am sorry your stay here was not an enjoyable one. We are in the process of getting new TVs in our guestrooms. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff! We hope you will stay with us again in the future, so we can make your next stay better than your first.

Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I love when i get good service. We needed to check in early and they let us get in our room without waiting till 3 pm. We called ahead and they told us they would make sure our room is ready. Very nice girl checked us in. The breakfast lady made waffles for my kids and they really enjoyed those waffles.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jerome S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We were happy to make your stay with us enjoyable and we anticipate welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel very soon.

Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting my sister and we took in a bucs game as well. Really impressed that the front desk people remember your name! The room was clean. Smoke free was a plus for us. Good breakfast and good wifi. Could use some new tv's but they said they where in the process of updating and some rooms have them and some rooms still have the older models so hopefully next time I can get a room with a better tv. Great place though.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We were happy to make your stay with us enjoyable and we anticipate welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel very soon.

Sleep Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nicest desk clerk ever. Clean Great price free with my choice points. Could not ask for a nicer place for a nite. Wi fi no problem. No tub. But still worth the stay. Only a shower. Micro and refrig all at a great rate even if I had to pay

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterart99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We were happy to make your stay with us enjoyable and we anticipate welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn of Wesley Chapel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
109 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
84 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
10.3 mi away
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ramada Zephyrhills
#1 of 9 in Zephyrhills
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 5703 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of this Wesley Chapel hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free parking and free coffee in the lobby. There is an outdoor heated pool located on the property. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like complimentary high-speed Internet access, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. All rooms feature flat screen TVs with all HD channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing