We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back soon!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Came to Wesley Chapel for graduation. We stayed 2 nights at the Sleep Inn and it was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and the rates where reasonable. Loved the cookies they baked at night, I also appreciated the Belgian waffles they had at breakfast. The rooms could use some updates but overall we where 100% happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will always have fresh baked cookies for you when you return. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Sincerely,
Sleep Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 437 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is a very nice place. The people who work there are friendly and the Owner even served us pizza, soda and beer when we checked in on Thursday evening. They baked chocolate chip cookies for us that evening too. The breakfast had a pretty good variety including sausage and eggs. The rooms where clean and the price fair. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iliketo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Sincerely,
Sleep Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed here on our way down to southern FL. Rooms where clean and the staff was friendly. Rooms could use some updates but overall it was great. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Sincerely,
Sleep Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here 1 nt. Did not accept Traveler coupon as something going on in area. Charged senior rate at $84.10. Staff friendly but would NEVER stay here again. Room old, hotel need upgrading, no bathtub only a small shower. Free breakfast but only 4-5 tables for the whole hotel. We quite often stay in Sleep Inns as they are usually clean, comfortable and affordable. It was in a good area and easy on/off the main highway. It was too late and we had driven too far to look for other accommodation.

Room Tip: Just would not book at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBBJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

There are so many options around this area that this should be one of your last. The rooms are outdated, the walls are paper thin and the beds are very tough to sleep in. The TV is a a tube model which took my back to 1991. The room does have a smell to it which is not pleasant. Location and parking are a bit odd as well. This is my first time at a Sleep Inn and definitely my last. I have paid the same at an Embassy Suites, a Hilton Garden Inn and a Marriott Fairfield Inn and this Sleep Inn makes them look like the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are saddened to know that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We do realize our televisions are in need of updating and that is why we have already began this process and some of our rooms are already equipped with the flat panal televisions. These updates will be completed very soon and it is reviews like yours that let us know that we are on the right track when it comes to updating our hotel. Concerning the odors in your room we would have loved the opportunity to correct this issue. In the future please let the front desk know immediately of anything that is not satisfactory in your room. We are commited to the satisfaction of our guests and we will do anything within our power to make sure you are comfortable with your accommodations. Please note that all Sleep Inns are independently operated and as we know you did not have the best stay at our location we hope this will not deter you from booking other Sleep Inn locations in the future. We appreciate your comments and take them to heart. Please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of further assistance to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Hotel is somewhat old, but well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed their pizza and beer social on Tuesday nights. Rooms are clean, and well-maintained. Bed is comfortable. Several major shopping centers nearby. And many chain restaurants.

Room Tip: there are lots of hotels at this exit. this one is a great value. Get a room at the end of the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowAvoiderSalem_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel over the Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel is clean, resonably priced and run by a really professional staff. Our room was clean and the service throughout our stay was first class. The breakfast area is a bit small but always kept spotless with someone there to help if necessary. Great wifi and the owner really cares about the hotel and the guests. If you are in the area we would recommend you look into staying at this Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbum228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWesleyChapel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your review and we are happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Sincerely,
Sleep Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
312 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
87 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5703 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range: $83 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of this Wesley Chapel hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free parking and free coffee in the lobby. There is an outdoor heated pool located on the property. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like complimentary high-speed Internet access, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. All rooms feature flat screen TVs with all HD channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing