We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome from Wesley Chapel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome from Wesley Chapel”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were there for a reunion. The staff was welcoming and very accomodating toward the people in our group. The facilities were clean and the staff checked in with us frequently to make sure we had everything we needed. This was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BcDc5131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    88
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
235
98
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

great and friendly check in by Matt and Anita good clean room and hot healthy breakfast, a bit North of Tampa but worth the drive, rate was ok + hotels signage from I75 is a little challenging but can be found

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hubbard24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

After a horrible experience with Quality Inn and Suites, READ REVIEW FOR DETAILS, my daughter stayed in this Inn. They worked with our insurance company. Also, they gave my daughter one of the largest suites available. She was able to feel at home while waiting for her burnt home to be repair. They worked directly with the insurance company. After the insurance heard everything while it was occurring at Quality Inn & Suites, they didn't want my daughter torture again. At this location which is actually what we consider New Tampa, Fla., they have given the highest of service. The room is totally cleaned daily. It has been very quiet and peaceful there. They have a wonderful continental breakfast. All of the staff have been so professional and kind. They really know what the business of accomodation is all about! They are pampering my daughter and it is greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: This is a new facilty with easy access to the Interstate, Food places, shopping, the mall, etc. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This location is excellent - super friendly staff, immaculate rooms, just a great all around value. The building is new and up-to-date. The Manager runs a tight ship and it shows. I travel to Tampa once monthly and they are always on the ball. It's about 10 - 15 minutes North of Tampa proper, but worth the drive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

What a wonderful experience. We had a family reunion and everyone from out of town stayed here. Brian, the Guest Services manager, and his staff were great to deal with. So accommodating and welcoming. The guest rooms and common areas, inside and out, were very clean. It was so nice to be at a hotel where we felt we could stay and hang out. I will stay there every time I am in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a family weekend with family from all over the USA at the Wesley Chapel Fl Hampton Inn and from the moment we walked in until the time we left we were treated like royalty.There was not one employee that didn't make us feel like we were the only people they had to worry about. They had a great breakfast included with the room and then allowed us to use the gathering room so we could bring our lunch and dinner in and all eat together without going to a loud restaurant. We not only got to continue our visiting but didn't have to drive anywhere. The rooms were a nice size and very clean as well as the grounds and common areas. Brian is the Guest Service Manager and he runs the best hotel I have seen and I can not say enough good about my experience with this staff.

Room Tip: We had anything from a King, 2 Queen beds and suites and each room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past. It's a great hotel near Wiregrass Mall, and right off the major highway--with a few twists and turns. After staying here several nights on both ends of a recent FL trip, we discovered that 8 Hampton properties in FL opted out of the Hilton double base points program. This is one of the reasons we chose the hotel. That being said, it is a good place to stay. If you are signed up for the double points program check that website to see if your choice is participating. In spite of liking this hotel and location, we would have picked a participating hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yahootraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
3.4 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
284 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Address: 2740 Cypress Ridge Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Tampa/Wesley Chapel is ideally situated at State Road 56 & I-75 Exit #275 (just one mile North of where I-275 and I-75 meet) in one the fastest growing areas in Tampa Bay. Located just minutes from shopping malls:The Shoppes at Wiregrass and The Grove and opening in October 2015 Tampa Premium Outlets. You'll enjoy all the dining and entertainment options Wesley Chapel & New Tampa have to offer with many restaurants and movie theaters nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel Hotel Wesley Chapel
Hampton Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing