We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wesley Chapel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Lakes Resort(Land O Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
431
94
22
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
431
94
22
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteloutlet mallcomplimentary breakfastrecommend this hoteloatmealquiet locationrestaurants and shoppingfitness roomtampa areafront desk staffbusiness tripcomfortable bedsbusch gardenswould stay here againexcellent staythe staff was greatcookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 568 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Never stayed at this location on the past. Easy to see from exit but have to figure how to get to it (east to first light, then left and follow road to the end). Great check-in, was upgraded and had a nice breakfast experience. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cranbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Upon arriving for check-in we realized that one of our tires had been seriously damaged and was in need of immediate replacement. We asked for information at the front desk on where we might be able to buy and have the tire installed. Unbelievably, Todd (Director of Sales) recognized that I wasn't able to drive my car and offered to drive me to the local distributors. Meanwhile, Nate (Front-desk Clerk) assisted in unpacking my SUV to gain access to the spare and even offered to install a new tire if the store could not do it immediately.
I was so appreciative of their help, clearly a random act of kindness, provided without any ulterior motive.
By the way, the room and hotel were excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were traveling south and are Hilton honors members and found this hotel through that resource. Let me tell you that this little Hampton Inn blew me away for friendliness of staff, spaciousness and cleanliness of room and overall quality of services for the price point. Even had a towel swan (a cruise ship novelty) in our room. I would love to have been able to make the fan blower run constantly to detract from the minor occasional highway traffic noise, but otherwise can only give them praises. A great choice to stay at. Kudos to staffing and management.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REalgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days for a tournament and were very happy with all amenities of the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. It was nice to have free breakfast in the mornings ranging from hot/cold foods and beverages. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a very nice Hampton Inn at the Land O Lakes exit on I 75. It is close to a large mall about a mile away and is in a very quiet location. You can reach most areas of the city of Tampa in minutes. It is about 10 minutes from Busch gardens and the University of South Florida as well as a variety of other attractions. The breakfast is mediocre but the rooms are very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. One thing is if you don't know how to reach the hotel, it can be difficult to get to. The signs on the road are not there or if you are lucky to see one it is very tiny. We have stayed at this hotel several times before and will do so again.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice quiet room and you may get on one of the higher floors and a nice view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews