We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Trip to Tampa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wedding Trip to Tampa”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights for a wedding. The hotel is clean and well managed. The room was big with a refrigerator. The location was great for dining and getting things done. I drove to the airport twice and it was a nice trip with little traffic. Everything was great at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noexcuses4ME, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for the kind words in your review. A wedding is a special occasion and we strive to make sure your stay experience is as special. We hope that you will again consider our area for a vacation in the future.
Janet Arnold, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    87
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
234
98
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel many times as I am a Gold Hilton member. Everything has been very good, service, cleanliness and breakfast The one thing missing that seems to be at all other Hamptons that I stay at, is the evening cocktail hour. This may make me consider another one that provides that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bocasue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We chose this Hampton Inn as the hotel to house the wedding party for our son's wedding. We were impressed with the beautiful decor, spacious suites, cleanliness, sumptuous breakfast buffet, etc. Then we were so amazed at the staff and how pleasant they were, going way out of their way to meet any needs we may have...they were so accommodating to make sure our stay was memorable. The wedding was at Lange Farm (awesome) and I would recommend anyone needing the BEST hotel in the area to go to the Hampton Inn in Wesley Chapel. They will work with you in ALL areas to make sure your stay is everything and more than you wanted!!!! I have never written a review before; but felt compelled to write this one!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I just completed a weeks stay at this hotel. I have stayed in many different types of hotels from the best to the worst. This is a Hampton Inn with 5 stars guest service. The staff is top notch! They went out of their way to ensure my group was well cared for. The rooms are very clean and very nicely appointed. I would very much recommend this to anyone, you will not be dissappointed. I do not write many reviews, but I had to say how this Hampton Inn shines above the others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1WolverinesGoBlue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noexcuses4ME, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write this review. All of our team members regard your remarks as a true measure of how we are performing. It is a pleasure to share your review with the team to encourage them to maintain this level of service. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Janet Arnold, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 6 Contributor
777 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Lovely, residential area near our family visit but not close to much else. Usual breakfast from Hampton but clean and lots of newspapers. Pillows were better than usual and room was very clean and spacious. It was too hot to use the small, outdoor pool. I would like little different equipment in the workout area but hey, there is a room for exercise and a laundry area. Nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We chose our venue for our daughter's wedding in Dade City at Lange Farm (fabulous) and wanted a beautiful hotel for the guests. We searched the area an entire day and tripped upon this GEM two exits south of Dade City. Worth the drive! Not only is the building beautiful, clean, new, fresh, fabulous, but EVERY SINGLE STAFF MEMBER WE ENCOUNTERED was so obviously dedicated to putting the GUEST FIRST. I recommend this hotel and will stay there again - even though we're the local guest! Thanks for putting the icing on the cake for our daughter's wedding!

Room Tip: The suites are worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dotty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I would like to thank Brian Jackman and Todd Patrick for the best service anyone could ask for for example:
The room we reserved for our son and new daughter-in-law was upgraded to a suite with a bottle of wine to celebrate their wedding night! This was so generous and deeply appreciated by my wife and I as well as they happy newlyweds!
We cannot forget the breakfast and room staff also. Everything was impeccably clean and the breakfast staff made waffles for all who wanted them. All the staff were congratulating my son and new daughter. Can't imagine howthey all knew?! But it was so gratious.
Brian and Todd went above and beyond to make my son and new daughter's stay special. Thanks again, Robert and Lois Mulligan (7/20 - 7/22/12 Room 411)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
3.4 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
284 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Address: 2740 Cypress Ridge Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites - Tampa/Wesley Chapel is ideally situated at State Road 56 & I-75 Exit #275 (just one mile North of where I-275 and I-75 meet) in one the fastest growing areas in Tampa Bay. Located just minutes from shopping malls:The Shoppes at Wiregrass and The Grove and opening in October 2015 Tampa Premium Outlets. You'll enjoy all the dining and entertainment options Wesley Chapel & New Tampa have to offer with many restaurants and movie theaters nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel Hotel Wesley Chapel
Hampton Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing