We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good takeout”

Woody's Pizza and Wings
Ranked #55 of 117 Restaurants in Wesley Chapel
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
155 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Good takeout”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The restaurant only has a couple of tables as they cater to the delivery crowd. We ordered wings, a Hawaiian pizza and veggie stromboli. The marinara sauce with the stromboli was great and the size was extremely generous for the 1/2 portion. The mild wings were a good size and the toppings were somewhat generous on the pizza.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bdaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“fantastic pizza place”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Just an all around fantastic pizza place and cheap, too. To top it off friendly staff!! Will continue to come back!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gjackson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Florida!”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Everything here is fresh and the smells remind me of Naples, Italy! The menu is varied and the service and mgmt there is always a pleasure!
Delivery service is prompt and the portions are nice and large.
I always go there to Woody's and try the Italian dishes and sandwiches.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gugnji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel Florida
2 reviews
“Very Friendly and Goes Out of Their Way To Please!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2009

I live in Wesley Chapel and do my laundry (large comforters need public machines ;-(
) and I stop in their every month to eat while doing this task and have never been disatisfied - from a simple slice of delicious ( might I add...NY Style Pizza) to heros and wings - VERY DELICIOUS and service above and beyond!
Thanks for a well run local place
Elisabeth

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisabellasMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza but....”
Reviewed June 12, 2009

The pizza is good and fresh but the place is not very clean and the staff the runs the place is worse. The women with blond hair is going to run the place in to the ground if she continues to treat her customers the way she does. She is very rude and if you bring to their attention that order is not correct she flips of and starts yelling and using profanity .
This is the st. petersburg locatoin

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AkaJuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's Pizza and Wings also viewed

 
Wesley Chapel, FL
 

Been to Woody's Pizza and Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing