We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had our conference there this past weekend and wanted to let Kelly know that every member of the staff gave us exceptional service. Jeff, James, Alberto, the servers at the buffets, valet and the front desk, the list goes on.......From the time we got there till the time we left they were all magnificent. Friendly, helpful, accommodating in every way. Thanks again to all of you for making our weekend a huge success. Look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 819 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had a great stay at Saddlebrook. We went with family and all participated in the adult and junior tennis sessions. The lessons were great and staff is all top notch. I highly recommend taking some lessons there.
The rooms were clean and large and pool was great.
Thanks Howard, Tai and Sam!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jared G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very nice resort. We go here quite often for long golf weekend getaways. We live about an hour away. The staff is always very accomodating and friendly. Restaurants are very good. A litlle pricey but when you consider you have no need to drive out of the resort to a cheaper but not as good restaurant we prefer to just stay on property. The wine and cheese on Sat is very good as well. Golf courses always in excellent playing condition. We have never been disappointed. We especially like the way the courses are set in in a very natural setting. Similar to a walk through a Florida Nature Trail. Rooms are very nice and clean. Highly recommend Saddlebrook. Joanne Daley in reservations is the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is our third time at the resort. We stayed on this visit for one week, while our son attended the outstanding junior tennis program. The accomodations were great, and the food outstanding. My wife and I really enjoyed the spa treatments. We enjoyed the huge pool, biking, tennis and walking. They offer a variety of activities to keep you busy on your vacation. The other attraction for my wife and I is the opportunity to participate in the tennis clinics. I've found the pro's to be outstanding! I didn't get to play golf on this visit, but they are in the process of remodeling the driving range--should be done in several weeks.

Our 14-year old son returned for his second summer to attend the junior tennis program. He loves the program and is already asking about this winter or next summer. The program has a very good pro to junior ratio (this time about 1 pro for 3-4 kids). They do an aggressive workout program, video analysis, tennis instruction, and match play. He has made friends from Italy and South America, and this time met with John Isner and watched him practice on the next court after his Wimbledon tournament.

We reviewed many tennis camps in Florida, and after talking with Howard Moore we were sold on this program.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Not to much to say except that this property is very nice a little old but it has been well kept. Be careful there are gators on the property. The rooms are nice and spacious but the water pressure from the showers can be fixed it's weak. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. Can't tell you how many times I been to a property with dirty linen or areas.....We were in Cluster 1 room 112 which is pretty much in walking distance of everything. They have self parking which is almost way on the other side but we ended up Valet parking which is $15 per car per night.... The pool was huge and nice just hated that it was so many Nat's out. On certain nights they have movie by the pool which I thought was so nice. The kids enjoyed it as they watched from the pool that doesn't close until 11pm... Also be prepared to do a lot of tipping.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Smith2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a perfect place to bring the family! My husband utilized the golf course and said he loved the course. I took advantage of the super pool and wait staff that takes your order poolside. It has a resort feel. Very beautiful, spacious, great staff (we had a welcome basket waiting for us in our room) and the price is unbeatable for all of the amenities! Don't miss breakfast on the resort - it was the best meal we had on the property. Splurge on the full buffet - it is so worth it! The rooms are spacious - plenty of room to sprawl out for kids. We had two BIG bedrooms, two baths and a huge living area and kitchen. The rooms on the outside look older but on the inside they are beautifully decorated and modern. We will be back for sure! If you want to do Tampa nightlife it is a drive but if you are looking to just relax by the pool, play some tennis and golf and enjoy a restful vacation under the Florida sun - this is your place!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 300 block toward the 18th hole are close to the pool but have a beautiful view overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kristine z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here July 1-5 for business and relaxation. My husband had work in the area and I was able to use the free Wi-Fi in the room to work remotely. Our room location was excellent, Room 306 in Building cluster 3. Great view of golf course and pond with a fountain. Lunch items at the pool bar were very good, we tried the Cesar wrap, Chicken jerk sandwich and the Greek salad. Pool drinks were very expensive and not very good, bring your own if you can. Had a drink in the Sports bar on property one night, glass of wine, nice pour and decent price. But $15.00 for a Grey Goose on the rocks seemed high. Loved the grounds and location, pool great.

My only complaint would be that we rented a cabana on July 4th and for $75.00 plus tax I expected more than just the tent, I thought we would be waited on. I had to set up my own towels, go to the bar for drinks and to order food. Also the grounds in the cabana needed to be sweep, there was lots of droppings from the palm trees and piles of debris in the corners.

Room Tip: Building cluster 3 has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootsemikayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
315 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
22.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddlebrook Resort Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddlebrook Resort Tampa

Address: 5700 Saddlebrook Way, Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range: $208 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saddlebrook Resort Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
780 Acre resort 30 minutes north of Tampa International Airport with 95,000 Sq. Ft. of indoor and outdoor meeting and function space, two Arnold Palmer signature golf courses, 45 tennis courts in every grand slam surface, European-style Spa, Half-million gallon Superpool, Sports Village with Fitness Center; four award-winning restaurants and three lounges, the Saddlebrook Golf Academy and Hopman Tennis Programs for instruction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Saddlebrook Resort Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddlebrook Resort Tampa Hotel Wesley Chapel
Saddlebrook Hotel Tampa
Saddlebrook Resort Wesley Chapel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing