We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes . This is true”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Islip, New York
1 review
“Yes . This is true”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Tragedy is not supposed to happen on vacation but that is exactly what happened. It was unexpected awful and final. But, I am writing a review encouraging you to visit Saddlebrook Resort, as even my teenage son says the people at Saddlebrook are the nicest in the world. My family had had visited Saddlebrook Resort a couple of times before that tragic weekend and always totally enjoyed ourselves. My friends thought I was crazy when I told them that my son and I would be going back to Saddlebrook for Spring Break why? Because the staff at Saddlebrook is welcoming and caring. They are a loyal staff as we are recognized each time we visit. Smiles and waves are part of the Saddlebrook experience. The villas are spotless and the grounds are beautiful. Staff members are happy to help and answer questions no matter what. The tennis and golf programs are top rate for adults and kids. Not only do you become a better player, you laugh a lot also. The fact that I am writing this review after an unthinkable tragedy speaks volumes about how wonderful saddlebrook is. The bottom line is, when we go to Saddlebrook we feel like we are part of their family. I hope you will go to Saddlebrook Resort and join their family also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    206
    103
    54
    41
See reviews for
242
106
66
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We recently visited the Saddlebrook Resort for a long weekend and very much enjoyed our stay. The property is very nice with a large pool, excellent spa, suite rooms, and onsite restaurants. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and the room was very large, including a separate living area, kitchen, and balcony. Although the rooms are very large, the decor could use a little updating. The floors did squeak a little when you walked in certain areas. The living room and the bedroom both had LG TVs. The kitchen had a Keurig, full size refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher, and glasses, utensils, pots/pans.

The pool was very large and offered towels, noodles, books, games, and many chairs with umbrellas. There is also a bar and poolside cafe with a limited menu where you can order food yourself or a server will bring it to you.

There are several onsite restaurants and the Tropics offers breakfast and lunch for a reasonable price. Dempsey's is a steakhouse and is a little pricey.

We had many different services at the spa, including massage, manicure/pedicure, chai mud wrap, facial, and the foot and scalp massage. All services were great. Definitely recommend the foot and scalp massage. The resort and spa staff were very friendly and accommodating. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travels84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

First class all the way...on a lovely well cared landscaped resort. From the courteous 'valet attendants', to our knowledgeable, engaging , tennis coach... Howard Moore/Tennis Program Director; I couldn't wait to visit Saddlebrook for the second time.

This time, one of my doubles tennis partners joined me; and barely two hours into her first interaction with Howard said: 'W O W, how can it be... all the way across the court, and Howard knows my grip is wrong! No reflection on my tennis ability...though it felt good to have her confirm my feelings.

To all of you, who never get enough tennis: there is no better gift or better money spent, than at least 3 days at Saddlebrook's tennis program. Small regret, not bringing pad and pencil to write every one of Howard's knowledgeable observations/recommendations. Sun, superb tennis, refreshing pools, beautiful scenery, good food, That's life!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Golf weekend could have been better get you to go on low price golf package then try to gouge you on high priced drinks golf courses are unique challenging but not that well groomed breakfast was good though place needs a facelift but clean enough

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenS485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenvalley36
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was my second visit to Saddlebrook. It had not changed since my visit in 2004. Although our two bedroom suite was clean and roomy, the floors still squeak when you walk; and, it generally looks tired. It could use updating. You won't find luxury here; however, you will find good service and a pleasant staff. Bring a flashlight if you plan on walking around at night. There are night critters around.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenvalley36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Spent three days in the Hopman tennis program at Saddlebrook. Excellent instructors, well organized and my game definitely improved. It's an intense program but you'll get a lot out of it if you work hard. Room was close to the courts and very comfortable, also had a nice massage at the spa. A few restaurants on site. Golf course and pool looked great but I didn't use either.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MP0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Recently stayed at the resort for two nights. Whilst the resort is lovely, the rooms spacious , golf course great. I was not overly impressed with the restaurant. The food was average.The valet service was not enjoyable as they managed to loose our hand luggage which contained passports . These were located the next morning in another room, This was not a good experience as we were only there for two days. Also very annoying that you had to keep asking for somebody to take you to your car. Also arrived around 2 o,clock and rooms not ready until 5.30 so had to keep chasing the receptionist to find out when the room would be ready and as it was raining we had to hang around the reception area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda12345186230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddlebrook Resort Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddlebrook Resort Tampa

Property: Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
Address: 5700 Saddlebrook Way, Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saddlebrook Resort Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
780 Acre resort 30 minutes north of Tampa International Airport with 95,000 Sq. Ft. of indoor and outdoor meeting and function space, two Arnold Palmer signature golf courses, 45 tennis courts in every grand slam surface, European-style Spa, Half-million gallon Superpool, Sports Village with Fitness Center; four award-winning restaurants and three lounges, the Saddlebrook Golf Academy and Hopman Tennis Programs for instruction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Saddlebrook Resort Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddlebrook Resort Tampa Hotel Wesley Chapel
Saddlebrook Hotel Tampa
Saddlebrook Resort Wesley Chapel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing