We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at the Best Western”
Reviewed January 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed here from December 14-18, 2010. As with the Best Western Hotels we have stayed at, we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was excellent and the total ambience was great. When we come back, we will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    80
    24
    11
    10
See reviews for
112
61
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

For the price, this hotel was great. The hotel is very clean and so are the rooms. Plenty of amenities in the room. Room & Bathroom is a little small but this isn't the Ritz. The beds although new where very springy and not too comfortable. The location is great and parking is very safe.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We were very dissapointed. I've stayed in Best Western hotels in the past and have had much better experiences. The room was extremely musty and also smelled of stale ciggarettes. Other than that, the room seemed to be pretty clean. Was just hard to get past the smell.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMillerDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I stay in Best Western Summer crest from 13th august till 20th august 2010 with mine wife and mom. The hotel was excellent and the staf was verry friendly. In the future I will stay again.

Brooks & family from Curacao Netherlands Antilles.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Good hotel, friendly service.
Cigarette smell in all public areas, but not in rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Space Coast, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Clean, Bright, Courteous Staff, spacious and did I say CLEAN!!! Wow, what a deal! I would come back to this hotel any day! I thought it was so good, I had to write the review before we even left! Staff was Awesome. Everything in the room was exactly as described in the ad and we really enjoyed our time here! There was even an added bonus of extra, clean pillows in the closet! Fridge, microwave, Wi-Fi and cleanliness . . .
I can't ask for more! Thank you Best Western! Other hotels should operate by your example!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonfairyglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Marketing at Best Western Wesley Chapel, responded to this review, April 30, 2010
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Summer Crest Wesley Chapel Florida. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us with and our CLEAN rooms and friendly staff. We strive to offer our guest the best customer service around. Again we thank you for your comments and hope you will visit the Best Western Summer Crest Wesley Chapel Florida again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Stayed here during the Summer and it was a good experience. The man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful when we arrived very late at night. He said he was waiting for us before he took his break; that's dedication. The room and hotel is pretty basic but very clean and seems pretty new. The complementary breakfast was pretty good as well. There is nothing to complain about here. Maybe the fact we were visiting Tampa and it's a little bit out of the way? But that's not really a big deal. Maybe not the optimal spot for a romantic getaway but just perfect for passing through or business travel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikespiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
84 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
10.4 mi away
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ramada Zephyrhills
#1 of 9 in Zephyrhills
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wesley Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wesley Chapel

Property: Best Western Wesley Chapel
Address: 5639 Oakley Boulevard, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544-5305 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wesley Chapel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wesley Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel invites you to stay in our newly renovated, 100% smoke-free hotel as you experience all Wesley Chapel has to offer. The BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 75 at Exit 279 and minutes away from Tampa and Tampa International Airport. Other nearby attractions of interest include The University of South Florida, Saint Leo University, the Shops at Wiregrass, The Grove and Cobb Theater. We are a short distance from Busch Gardens Tampa Bay and challenging golf courses like Saddlebrook, Lexington Oaks, Quail Hollow, Plantation Palms Golf Club, and the Tampa Bay Golf and Country Club. You are invited to enjoy our many amenities which include free 24 hour coffee in the lobby, free wireless high-speed Internet, an outdoor pool, free weekday newspaper, free full hot breakfast and a fitness center. Your morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel hotel the perfect way to start your day. Our free hot breakfast features eggs, hot breakfast meat, yogurt, fresh fruits, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Travelers can use the on-site business center with a computer and access copy and fax services. Whether traveling to Wesley Chapel for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel is the perfect location for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summer Crest Hotel Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing