We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I hidden gem you have to try!”

Wolf's Den Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 114 Restaurants in Wesley Chapel
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I hidden gem you have to try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The place is the absolute best for breakfast/brunch in the area. It was busy but the service was great and the food is excellent and very reasonably priced. We had lunch and the sandwiches were great but the breakfasts are the great and you can order then at anytime. Nice family run place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love their breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I come here for their breakfast. It's really good & good prices. Big portions. Would definitely recommend this place for breakfast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JandRlovetotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“food is excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Roger the owner is the friendliest person you ever want to meet. He never forgets a face. People who go there not only for the food but for the atmosphere of all the help. They make you feel like your at home and constantly come back to your table if you need anything else.The food comes in honormous portions and the price is cheap.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hockeybandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Value for breakfast in Tampa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

First off let me say I have been here 5 times now for breakfast. My review is only for breakfast . The breakfast is amazing. Potato pancakes awesome, bagel sandwiches, best I have had. Hash browns fill your entire plate.I always ask for tomatoes ,onions and cheese in them,amazing!! Eggs cooked to order and the pancakes are pantastic(pun intended) I used to go to first watch but now I go here for a breakfast now, food twice as good and half the price..yum!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Skip it. You could get all the same stuff at 7-11.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Gross. There is nothing going on at this place that makes it special at all. The reviewers giving this place 5 stars are probably happy eating a can of Spagetti-o's. I ordered the Chicago hot dogs. The bun and toppings were straight off the shelf. The dog itself was tough (!) and only slightly warm. Boiled, not grilled. Gross! My wife ordered the turkey sandwich and chili. Turkey was right out of a package and the chili was out of a can. The server was gruff and impatient. Anyone who thinks the food at this place is anything special is killing themselves.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sethrapaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolf's Den Restaurant also viewed

 
Wesley Chapel, FL
 

Been to Wolf's Den Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing