We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Grillsmith

Grillsmith
Ranked #1 of 117 Restaurants in Wesley Chapel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was my first visit to a Grillsmith Restaurant and it will definitely not be my last. Enjoyed the food immensely. Only complaint was that we were seated next to a group of people with babies. They screamed and threw food around. Not the restaurants fault. I guess no one's fault and unavoidable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    118
    31
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of the better " Chain" restaurants...”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Although we try to avoid most "Chain" restaurants, I must say this one doesn't feel like a typical one. The atmosphere is slightly masculine yet very comfortable. We have gone with a large group, our kids and a "Date night" and have had just as good a time as other visits. The food has been consistently good every time. Although there is our "tried and true" favorites, I like to try the new items and specials they offer to keep from falling into the "Chain" restaurant dullness. Greeters and wait staff have always been friendly and very understanding when it comes to our small children. Looking forward to visiting this location again soon with our family !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T-c M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great menu”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've eaten here a few times for lunch, dinner and happy hour and have always been pleased with the service and the food. The menu offers a variety of different items to include healthy options as well. I definitely would recommend you give this restaurant a try while in the Wesley Chapel area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funinthesun021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
287 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Something for everyone's taste”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've decided this is my new favorite go-to place. Whether lunch or dinner, eating alone or with friends, I've always been treated courteously and well. This is not always the case w/ older women eating alone. But here, there is a menu that is varied, with many healthy and glutinous options. The bourbon glazed salmon salad is exceptional as is their selections for happy hour treats. The wait staff makes all the difference here. Great place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TampaFLRuthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience, Great Value”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We eat at the Grillsmith in Wiregrass Mall in Wesley Chapel all of the time! They have a great happy hour and great appetizer specials during happy hour. We love their appetizers, salads, burgers and my husband loves the cajun chicken & shrimp pasta which has a spicy cream sauce. The staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlloves2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grillsmith also viewed

 

Been to Grillsmith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing