We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for concerts...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I plan to return in the near future. The hotel was clean and suite was great to have additional friends to stay on the sleeper sofa. If you're looking for a hotel within a few miles of concerts then this is your place to stay. There's plenty places around to eat and enjoy a few drinks all within walking distances. The pool was clean and we had fun starting the party in the pool each day before the concert kicked off.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sullivandavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 377 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2010

The bed here was sumptuous...made it hard to get up and out in the morning! I enjoyed the breakfasts as well. Good accomodations for the price.
The decore is starting to be dated, but the view out my window was peaceful and refreshing.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

I wasn't expecting too much from a Hampton Inn, but this one was really nice - high-end lobby and room decor, everything really clean, and comfy beds. Breakfast in the morning was free, and really good. The front desk staff was helpful and polite, which is not something I take for granted any more! Parking was really close to the elevators, and it's right next to a mall, so there's lots of food and drink options. Nice pool and pool deck, too!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

We had over 60 guest's stay here in the Hampton Inn. Everyone we spoke to said how beautiful the hotel was. They were willing to go that extra mile for our guest's. Everyone want's to come back and stay there. Thank you for making our guest's feel so welcome, and comfortable.
The Tadelman Family

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank event2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights with 2 small children for a family event. This hotel far exceeded my expectations. It doesn't look like much from the outside (part of the Wellington Green shopping complex). But the complimentary breakfast was way above average and the staff were very accomodating. The hotel was immaculate, including the room and the pool area. The outdoor pool was perfect, and the grounds were wonderfully landscaped. We stayed in a suite, which was huge! Two rooms including a pull-out sofa, humongous walk-in shower, big bathroom, full kitchen with amenities, etc. I would definitely stay here again. Loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpaneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Hampton Inn + Suites is the newest hotel in the Wellington/Royal Palm Beach area. This particular property is above average for Hilton's Hampton Inn line, offering a slightly more refined and, in this case, equestrian decor. We booked a two-room suite on the first floor and were graciously offered an attractive discounted rate for our extended stay.

Our suite was quite spacious, offering a sitting area, dining area, kitchenette, and separate bedroom. The bathroom was quite roomy including double vanities and a huge shower, though no bathtub. The bed was comfortable.

There were some air conditioning problems during our stay which were never really corrected properly. This was October in Florida, so not a very hot and humid time of year, yet the room was constantly stuffy and had a higher than normal humidity level during our entire stay.

Unfortunately, a stuffy and humid environment was not the most disappointing part of our stay. A more serious matter was that the room was not properly cleaned either before or during our stay. Sinks and toilet were not cleaned, bed linens were re-used, and the room was rarely vacuumed unless we specifically requested for these services to be performed. Housekeeping staff spent mere minutes in the room each day, making the bed, emptying the trash, and spraying a heavy room freshener in place of actual sanitation. This was disturbing and we hope management has since addressed this serious issue.

The breakfast buffet was another problem area, with an apathetic breakfast attendant offering frozen and re-heated breakfast items along with re-issued canned fruit and stale pastry. Breakfast could be so much more with a little care and enthusiasm! And the "available all day" coffee and tea service usually ran out by mid-afternoon with apologies from the desk staff that this was the job of the breakfast attendant, who held the only key to the supplies closet and had already left for the day. Every day.

There was also quite a bit of noise during the weekend days with unsupervised children running up and down the hallways. This did not strike us as an especially children-friendly hotel so we were surprised to find such behavior.

Then there was the pesky issue of hotel-wide fire alarms being activated two or three times during our stay. I don't think I've ever heard an alarm of that many decibels! This was a frightening repeat occurrence leading up to a complete hotel evacuation one morning when a small fire was discovered in the elevator shaft. Everyone safe and sound in the end but a memorable negative experience.

On the positive side, the hotel is reasonably appointed for its size, offering complimentary high speed internet access, a business center, a fitness room, swimming pool, laundry facilities, complimentary self-parking, and a small on-site convenience store.

Management and desk staff were friendly and accommodating.

So while there is room for improvement - most importantly the sanitation habits of the housekeeping staff and the quality of the breakfast buffet - we did receive a spacious and comfortable room, attentive service from desk and management staff, and accessible parking in exchange for a very reasonable rate at this new-ish and nicely appointed Hampton Inn + Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AirSeaLand001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Called and asked for a room for a night and got them to give a great rate ($160 a night King bed)... The employees of the hotel were very nice and the room was clean and the bed was great... Would absolutely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank vlixir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
571 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
2.4 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Royal Palm Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
473 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington

Address: 2155 Wellington Green Dr, Wellington, FL 33414-9335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wellington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range: $166 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington Hotel Wellington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wellington
Hampton Inn Wellington
Wellington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing