We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really nice Hampton Inn”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Definitely one of the more "upscale look and feel" Hampton Inns. Very clean rooms with no signs of wear, comfortable beds and lovely grounds. Great location, close to everything Wellington. Walkable to stores and restaurants. Reasonably priced rooms. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsbydori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    68
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
127
61
34
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfside, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the classiest and truly best for its value, Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed in! I used to stay here at least once every 3 months when I was traveling for business in the Wellington, FL area from 2007-2011 and also for family travel. Its location is excellent with walking distance to one of the best shopping malls in Wellington, family restaurants and cultural events. And of course, the fact that is in the middle of the nicest homes with their own airplane runways next to their car's garage, truly make it a top experience during the winter season. This is home to Polo players who come from all over the world to compete in one of the most expensive and elegant sports of all time. The service, the rooms, the pool--absolutely outstanding! I recommend this hotel 500%++++

Room Tip: If traveling during summer season, you will have a better chance to get upgraded. Also, they offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evatatiana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

very clean, comfortable rooms. more upscale lobby, nice outdoor pool. room had king bed with sleeper sofa which was great for my wife and 10 yo son. breakfast was decent. convenient location near mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jberkley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte,Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel has the best beds and pillows I've had at any other property! In general the quality of the property is far above it's price catagory. And I would recommend it's location for choices in food and other needs. You can walk to most of them!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We were driving across from the east coast to sanabel late and needed a room. Found on tripadvisor. Got a room on a Saturday night and got discount for AAA. Beautiful room, comfy bed lots of pillows. Internet worked great. Has nice pool and fitness room. I would stay here again. Very clean and quiet

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen32169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Arrived late and front desk staff was rude. Had to go downstairs second time after check in as room key did not work. Staff was upset as he was watching television and had to get up to rekey the room. Awoke in the morning and there were ants crawling all over my computer, ipad and papers. Reported to the front desk twice where they promised they would send someone to the room to eradicate the ants. No one ever arrived from the hotel and when I checked out there will still ants crawling around the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make sure the our service levels meet our expectations and the pest problem is addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Hampton is the best one we have stayed in. It is clean, centrally located, with a good breakfast (especially the cinnamon rolls). A refridgerator was brought up at our request. No in room safe. The pool is open from 8am -10pm and there are lots of beaches within a 1/2 hr. We were there for a waterski competition and had a special rate of $99. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#5 of 34 in West Palm Beach
534 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Royal Palm Beach
105 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
Address: 2155 Wellington Green Dr, Wellington, FL 33414-9335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wellington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wellington
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington Hotel Wellington
Hampton Inn Wellington
Wellington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing