We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We were driving across from the east coast to sanabel late and needed a room. Found on tripadvisor. Got a room on a Saturday night and got discount for AAA. Beautiful room, comfy bed lots of pillows. Internet worked great. Has nice pool and fitness room. I would stay here again. Very clean and quiet

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen32169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    66
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
120
59
34
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Arrived late and front desk staff was rude. Had to go downstairs second time after check in as room key did not work. Staff was upset as he was watching television and had to get up to rekey the room. Awoke in the morning and there were ants crawling all over my computer, ipad and papers. Reported to the front desk twice where they promised they would send someone to the room to eradicate the ants. No one ever arrived from the hotel and when I checked out there will still ants crawling around the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make sure the our service levels meet our expectations and the pest problem is addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Hampton is the best one we have stayed in. It is clean, centrally located, with a good breakfast (especially the cinnamon rolls). A refridgerator was brought up at our request. No in room safe. The pool is open from 8am -10pm and there are lots of beaches within a 1/2 hr. We were there for a waterski competition and had a special rate of $99. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel with good amenities. It is clean and the staff is very friendly and willing to help with whatever is needed. We had trouble finding the hotel and called for directions. They were perfect and we made it easily. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Irene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is centrally located to the Wellington area and is a good value. Overall it was clean, the food was adequate, the room clean but the carpeting kinda grungy, and the staff was nice. Pool was wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stay at Hampton Inns when the location and price are reasonable. I arrived late in the afternoon, I was tired and needed to access the internet. I located your hotel via GPS. It was obvious that the hotel was far from full, I was quoted a rate which in my experience was high. I asked the desk attendant if my Hilton Honors, AAA or if they had a senior citizen rate. I was told in a very cold way that she could not adjust the rate, if I wanted I could go to a sister hotel for less. Based on my needs at the time I elected to stay, I also made a decision to not use this hotel again and look for other brands during my travels in the future. The breakfast was not up to the quality I have learned to enjoy at other Hampton hotels. Bottom line I paid too much and received too little.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Missionjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert c, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
I can assure you that we want all of our guests to be greeted and treated with the utmost respect. I apologize that your initial inquiries with our front office were not so friendly. We're reviewing your comments with our staff and addressing your concerns. We certainly want the opportunity to invite you back for a better stay and hope you will consider us again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Hampton Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a lacrosse tournament. It is conveniently located 5 minutes from the fields and two minutes from a Fresh Market. It was wonderful to have such a spacious room and the fact that a washer and dryer were available was also helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#5 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
2.4 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Royal Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
Address: 2155 Wellington Green Drive, Wellington, FL 33414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wellington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wellington
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington Hotel Wellington
Hampton Inn Wellington
Wellington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing