We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hampton Inn but the Internet is horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Sterlington, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Hampton Inn but the Internet is horrible”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Room was clean, staff was great, location is good but the internet was just plain bad. The normal speed (checked with speed test) was .2 to .8mbps. not 2 to 8 but point 2 to point 8. During a two week stay two nights it did not work at all.

When I called the front desk I was told that it was due to the high occupancy. But the parking lot was almost empty.

I am back in the area but at a different hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel with internet that works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powerplantop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your past hotel stay. The internet speed has been upgraded and will be complete on 9/30/12. I'm very pleased your overall stay was pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    68
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
128
63
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I've had to come to Wellington for quite a few business trips and have spent more than three weeks in the last year at this hotel. I'm towards the end of a two week stint. if you're comparing to a motel 6, there's a lot to like about the Hampton here, but there are a few things worth mentioning.

The rooms are clean for the most part and well decorated for a budget hotel. As I was typing that, I found a nice long black hair on my duvet cover that was announced on my headboard as "clean". Mine are 2" long and blonde, so definitely not from me.

The front desk staff have been helpful and friendly, especially Jennifer who is above-and-beyond professional and hard working. The rest of the staff I've had ups and downs with. The biggest offense was canceling a huge multi month group reservation when the person who made it wasn't there. I made it on the group's behalf months in advance and called multiple times in the weeks leading up to ensure there were no problems and was assured there were none only to find there was a big one...all of my people got canceled on with no phone call or email to warn me or check. I was peeved and they made no apology but got my people in rooms.

My second beef is with the Internet. There is a huge lack of bandwidth most notably between 3pm and 11pm outside of which it is only passable. I'm not talking about for streaming Netflix, I mean I can't get an email...a text only email without a few minutes of download time. It becomes nearly impossible to work remotely and interface with the west coast during their latter half of the day. This is most likely because the hotel is too cheap to run the necessary amount of circuits to feed the hotel's bandwidth demand. And this is the off season. Outside of those hours above the highest speed I have seen is 200kbps or about 1/5th as fast as a 3G phone.

Lastly, I'm in a suite. While it's nice to have a fridge, microwave and a sink in order to have a litle more meal flexibility long term, there is not one utensil or anything one would need to eat a meal here. The half kitchen's worth of cupboards are dead bare. I tried to keep a bowl and a few spoons and a knife from the breakfast area in the lobby cleaned and next to my sink but housekeeping took them during their service. To top it off, the fridge runs 50 minutes an hour and is as loud as the air conditioner.

To conclude, the hotel is not too bad, but keep in mind these shortcomings. If you value high speed Internet and need an equipped kitchen and location is not among your list of high priorities, you'd be better served to go elsewhere. Unfortunately for me there are few choices in Wellington itself.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dino-pravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington, Florida.

Truly pleased to hear the front desk was friendly and helpful.
Our high speed wirless upgrade will be completed by 9/30 and will solve any issues with slow wireless.
Unfortunatelly we are not allowed to provide utensils due the health code and brand standards.
Our 1000 sq. ft. apartment suites are equipped with a full size refrigerator and mico-wave.
As for the reservations we spoke directly and I believe we settled the confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Rooms are nice....some stafff members are more friendly than others....breakfast is decent....just a bit more expensive than normal for a hampton inn....including those nearby....

Room Tip: no real views to speak of...rooms at the end of the halls are definitely quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinful68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Not a lot of quality choices in this area but don't waste your time searching - this has it all for a very reasonable price. Walk to restaurants and shopping, nice breakfast buffet, free wifi, love the beds! Only complaint, AC unit rattled a bit but not horrible.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ga8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I have only good things to say about this hotel. It has a GREAT location! It is near popular restaurants and shopping centers. The accommodations were very nice and comfortable with a classic decor geared to the horsey set. The self serve breakfast had something for everyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeasideWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years and this is certainly one of the nicest. The King Bed apartment is rather pricey but it offers a kitchen ,very large 2 sink bathroom ,king bed and separate living area (glass door divides the two rooms). I shared this room with a friend and gave her the king bed and took the pullout for myself. I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort level of the pullout bed .In my mind there are NO comfortable pullouts but this one was just fine.Lots of extra pillows and an extra blanket and I basically had my own room.We had two bedrooms for the price of one and I slept just fine. Location is good and staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I have stayed at more than a dozen different Hamptons throughout the country and this is by far the most elegant in design and decor. The very friendly and helpful staff was able to accommodate several small extra requests. The location adjacent to a large shopping complex with many restaurants is very convenient. WiFi was consistently strong, unlike many places. Hard to fault!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passage1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
554 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
640 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
10.7 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
Address: 2155 Wellington Green Dr, Wellington, FL 33414-9335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wellington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington Hotel Wellington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wellington
Hampton Inn Wellington
Wellington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing