We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Nicest Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I have stayed at more than a dozen different Hamptons throughout the country and this is by far the most elegant in design and decor. The very friendly and helpful staff was able to accommodate several small extra requests. The location adjacent to a large shopping complex with many restaurants is very convenient. WiFi was consistently strong, unlike many places. Hard to fault!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passage1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 369 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2012

My husband & I stayed here overnight in September for a wedding in Wycliffe Country Club. I can say this is one of the most beautiful Hampton Inns I have ever stayed at. The best part was having this GIANT shower instead of a tub. Glad we picked this Hampton Inn and not the Lake Worth one that was less expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMAK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Comfortable bed. Carpet in the room has some sort of stickiness to it, but otherwise the room seems super clean. This place is the most convenient place for visiting family in Wellington and RPB. The breakfast and cookies are good. The pool area is nice. All the staff have been super nice every time I have stayed. Some of the guests could learn better manners, like the guy who couldn't wait two seconds for me to finish getting out of the elevator with cups of hot coffee. Thanks for making me burn my hand by spilling coffee because you had to rush the elevator with your many bags instead of waiting for people to get out first. I wouldn't fault the hotel on that though.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The Hampton Inn is a frequent resting place for the Polo crowd in Wellington. Nice, clean rooms with some of the most comfortable beds at any price. Breakfast is included but not fancy. Nice small pool also kept in pristene condition. Staff is always friendly and courteous. Probably the best of its type in the area if your not going for the big names in Palm Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjscharf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times before. My most recent visit was from July 29-31, 2011. It was always a nice stay. Rooms are clean and staff was excellent. The first night there very loud music playing. The next night the music was just as loud well past midnight. When I checked out I asked the staff at the front desk about the loud music. Their response was "Oh yeah, a BoneFish Bar and Grill opened up several months ago right behind the hotel and they play their music loud especially on the weekends." Since I travel to Florida over the weekend to visit my mom who lives close to the Hampton Inn this was the perfect hotel. Not anymore due to the excessive noise level. Also the room was not as clean as last visit and the towels are paper thin. Their room rate is 30-40 dollars higher then two other Hampton Inns within a 6 mile area. I stay at this one because my mom lives very close to the hotel. Not anymore, will stay elsewhere on my next visit to Wellington, Florida.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Born2Travel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here a few nights for a business trip. Whole property was super clean. Pool was the prettiest pool area of any hampton inn I've stayed at. Breakfast was hot and free. Overall, it's an excellent pick!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labcoatwearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here 5 nights to attend a wedding at the nearby polo club. The staff wasn't especially friendly or at all proactive, but they were responsive to issues when brought to their attention. For example, once we checked in and were checking out the pool area, we saw that the pool had lots of swimmers...unfortunately they were large poisonous frogs (according to the local residents). So I went to the desk and asked if they could evict the frogs so people could use the pool.And the pool water was a bit murky. The staff didn't seem very concerned and made a note of it, but the next morning and the rest of the trip..the water was clear and no frogs! We used the large pool area every night and for a post wedding party which was great. This location is in a large shopping mall with stores and restaurants in walking and short driving distance. If I am every in this area again, I would stay here again without hesitation. Too bad they have no shuttle to the airport. You need to arrange "car service".

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park for a nice view instead of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liketotravel2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
565 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Royal Palm Beach
109 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
655 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington

Address: 2155 Wellington Green Dr, Wellington, FL 33414-9335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wellington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range: $170 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wellington
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington Hotel Wellington
Hampton Inn Wellington
Wellington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing