We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you'd expect”

Panera Bread Bakery Cafe
Ranked #2 of 4 Bakeries in Wellington
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“You get what you'd expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

As general fans of the Panera chain, we were slightly disappointed with this location. The food was only average for Panera standards and the overall restaurant atmosphere we found to be, well, dirty, or poorly kept. This location needs a new manager who cares more about taking pride in his cafe.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markgarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Healty, Fresh and Fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just ate here today for lunch. They have a wide variety of Soups, Sandwiches and Salads to die for. Everything we have ever eaten here was great. My daughter LOVES the Chicken Cesar Salad. We love tjat they have the calories posted on the board which makes it easier if you were watching your caloric intake.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A sure bet for a quick meal in a pleasant surrounding.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Love to dive into Panera's for Breakfast or lunch. The food is prepared well, always fresh, always the right temperature. The free wifi and the lack of pressure to chase you away makes it a great place to escape the South Florida heat and rain, sometimes to do a bit of work. The service is prompt, courteous and precise. Can't ask for much more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

What could be bad ? Always do take out My favorite is their Paninis for lunch.... Oh wait I love their Cinnamon crusted bagels too! and their soups are great! Oh yeah Their coffee is great too!
I guess you can't go wrong...(unless you are dieting...LOL)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jdf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced And underwhelming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Food is so-so. Overpriced for the size of the portion. Workers don't seem to want to be there. Asked for the hohoney to be refilled and it never was.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank condomimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing