We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so special”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jordan's Steak Bistro - CLOSED

Jordan's Steak Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: State Road 7/441
Description: Our goal at Jordan"s Steak Bistro is to bring a level of hospitality and quality to Wellington that it has not yet seen. Jordan’s selections range from small plated steaks to traditional cuts, as well as seafood, and vegetarian selections.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“so special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We recently had our first experience dining at Jordan's and enjoyed every bite. We liked it so much we are returning for our new year's eve dinner. Everything was cooked to perfection. We don't eat red meats often so when we do it has to be the best. In Wellington, Jorden's hits the mark. It is right up as one of our favorites places. We will be returning often with visiting friends and family. Toldall our friends about Jordan's too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    19
    22
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
wellington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“My Search Has Ended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Who would have thought I would find the best Crab Cakes south of Maryland in Wellington, FL! On my first visit to Jordan's Steak Bistro, I skirted the steak and went right for the crab cakes and it was a delectable decision. The crab cakes were absolutely perfect. They are full of crab not empty fillers and are seasoned just right and come with a delicate sauce. My husband had the mahi mahi and has not stopped raving about it. The service was efficient and cordial and Craig's wine recommendation was spot on! I'll have to go back to try the steak. One little word of caution, check the menu prices before you go as the entrees are pricey!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyewonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were looking to have dinner out, and thought about steak. That is a limited requisite in Wellington. To be honest, I think I grill better steaks than most of the restaurants in my area.

But my mind was blown away by the fantastic meal I had at Jordan's.

The steak was perfectly cooked. It was amazing. I can honestly say, it was divine. The side dishes were superb. The grilled asparagus was perfectly cooked, just enough to have a delicious bite, but not be too soft. Al Dente, would be a good analogy.

The service was the best I have ever had. Honestly, I thought I was in another country. It was amazing. The knowledge of the plates was phenomenal, and our server catered to our every whim. It was a pleasure to dine at Jordan's.

If you want to dine at a real steakhouse, then you need to look no further. The experience will amaze you, and the menu will inspire you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boysandgrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Special Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Went for my birthday tonight and I was not disappointed. From printing my name and happy birthday on the menu to sharing a few of his favorites wines, our server Craig went above and beyond. We tried the duck and crab cake for appetizers and both had delicious flavors. The strip steak and filet (Craig recommended the 10 oz filet which was huge and no longer on the menu) were also perfect and cooked just the way we liked. A nice slow paced celebration ending with bananas foster with a candle. We will be back for our next special occasion. The prices were a high for the area but definitely go to celebrate a special occasion or to splurge.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

The decor was nice, the staff was very polite and attentive. the steak was cooked correctly but was over salted. the three sides we ordered were a disappointment. - mac n cheese was gummy, Russell sprouts were under cooked, french fries were limp. the best things we ordered were the drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank designit2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan's Steak Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing