We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sushi joint... A local favorite!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Moto

Sushi Moto
Ranked #33 of 159 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great sushi joint... A local favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This placed is tucked away in an obscure little shopping center but its always packed with loyal locals. My hubby and I are definitely among them. The sushi selection is excellent, creative, and fresh. The service is always friendly and attentive. They also serve Thai and Chinese dishes...which can be a hit or miss, but you definitely cannot go wrong with ordering sushi.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BossLady84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
wellington, fl
Level Contributor
303 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Just OK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've had better, fresher rolls at Publix (not all but some)..the rice always seems stale here. Gyoza was like something frozen & re-heated; Kung Pau beef lacked flavor; fried rice seemed stale..even the egg rolls were mundane...surely in this area there must be something better than this!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The sushi is ok. Could be fresher especially the yellow tail. The delivery is fast and efficient We would not eat here because the.ace is too small

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susankroetsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“This Was My Third Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place defies the notion that you Must have a good location to be successful. if you are not looking for them you won't just find them. Every time we've gone (3 as of yesterday) the place is packed with loyal locals. My husband and son are both avid sushi sashimi diners and love love love their offerings. Me? I'm more of a "cooked roll" asian cuisine girl and the menu has an impressive selection. So glad we found it and you will too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cruzobsessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Time...good and bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I went there Saturday night and ate dinner. Appetizer of seared tempura tuna was excellent. My orange beef was good and will make two meals, lots of beef, but only three pieces of broccoli. My wife's ginger pork was week with little flavor. The green tea ice cream had no sugar and the tempura cheesecake was okay.

I will give it one more try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mjposner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Moto also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Moto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing