We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Motion Segway Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Guided Nature Tour - Fun - Nature at it's finest

What a fun day! A Segway tour through a beautiful florida wetland - led by the owner who is up to... read more

Reviewed January 9, 2019
res5137
,
roslyn, new york
Great experience, great price

One of the last examples of Florida as it once was. Andrew is very knowledgeable of the plant and... read more

Reviewed December 22, 2018
Mike S
,
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Read all 196 reviews
  
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
195
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner tour guide great tour few minutes walkie talkie flora and fauna his enthusiasm plant life beautiful scenery extremely fun all ages great machines amazing birds douglas park great price a real treat no problem
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 196 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed Green Motion Segway for a second time. This time bringing different grandchildren. We all had a fabulous time. No phones ,no games just fun on the segways with a very patient Andrew guiding us through the process and then conducting an educational and fun tour of the beauty of the Everglades. He carefully pointed out to the teenagers in the group the safety aspects but balanced it with lots of leeway for them to enjoy the machines even to do a few tricks . Loved the walkie talkies and jokes etc.

We saw many varieties of birds and 4 alligators of different sizes , we were thrilled.

This was the highlight of their trip to Southeast Florida , rated higher than body surfing , baseball spring training game, morikami museum or Lauderdale water taxi. Best part all together enjoying nature and managing a new transportation machine without phones.

Andrew you are the best

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Had a great time on the tour, At first was a little nervous about using the segway but after a few minutes, easy peezy! The Guide went over and beyond on the tour. It is a beautiful park and it was much easier seeing everything in a reasonable amount of time on these ... Try it , you won't regret it!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank lmdminfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

My husband and I are in our late 60s and we're a little apprehensive of the segways at first but after a few minutes, we were very comfortable and relaxed. They are very easy to use and a lot of fun. Andrew was very knowledgeable and taught us and made us laugh during the whole tour. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank RutharOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Explore a hidden gem of a wildlife sanctuary with an exceptionally energetic, knowledgeable and humorous tour guide.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank victoriaeckert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Fantastic tour through an amazing preserve. Andrew is a very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide.
Lots of fun riding on the Segway and beautiful scenery all around. Highly recommend this tour!!!!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Sheri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews