We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun & Educational”

Green Motion Segway Tours
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: First and only Segway Tour allowed in a Everglades Habitat. We are located at the Marjory Stoneman Douglas Everglades Habitat, 3491 Flying Cow Road, Wellington, Florida. This is a gorgeous Everglades Habitat ( 365 Acres ), with a 70' tall Observation Tower overlooking the entire Habitat and the Everglades, with incredible bird watching. Glide down paved paths as they rise and fall, twist and turn around the most beautiful landscape and wildlife found anywhere in Florida. May even see a Gator.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
“Fun & Educational”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

A wonderful tour of Marjory Stoneman Douglas Preserve in Wellington. Andrew was to say the least awesome. All the way from ensuring our safety to a vast knowledge of wildlife and history of the Preserve. Great time!! Save this one to favorites because there is much more fun to come ! RJV Boynton Beach, Fl.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Amazing time”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was my 1st time on a Segway and Andrew was great and thorough to show how easy they are to operate for your safety. The location and scenery is amazing. Andrew is extremely knowledgeable about all the wild life out there and his enthusiasm makes the trip an experience that you will never forget. I highly recommend this tour!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Second time around even better!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We revisited Andrew at his new location with out of town visitors. Yowza! Even better location for seeing tons of wildlife. Andrews' enthusiasm and knowledge of the park and the animals was truly inspiring. Safety firstis the motto, making sure everyone feels safe and comfortable riding the very easy Segways. Do Not Hestitate, Book today!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mom2morgan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Segway Tour”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was our third segway tour, and by far the best. Andrew is a great instructor, with directions on how to ride the segway and what happens if you do some things wrong. Within minutes our companions, who had not ridden before, were comfortable on the segway and ready to ride. Andrew was a great tour guide also. He is very enthusiastic about the environment and animals of the area and had great stories to tell along the route. The communication system is a definite plus. Highly recommend this tour when in West Palm Beach area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarbF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Spectacular tour"”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our grandchildren (age 12, 16, 19) loved every minute of the tour. Andrew made this a very exciting and fun time!! Learning the Segway only took a few minutes and then we were off enjoying the 'everglades'. I would HIGHLY recommend this for all ages.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LenorafromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Motion Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing