We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites”

Agliolio Fresh Pasta & Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 160 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Agliolio has been Wellington's favorite gathering place for more than 8 years. They make their pasta fresh daily, using 100% semolina flour. The "create your own pasta-bility" section of the menu allows you to design your own meal, by selecting a fresh pasta, a homemade made-to-order sauce, and unlimited vegetable toppings, and is accompanied by salad and garlic bread, for just $10. For a few dollars more, you can pair your pasta with a traditional homemade Italian entree, ranging from Chicken Francese to Eggplant Parmigiana and Veal Marsala.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have been meaning to write a review for some time. We love this place. We have brought many friends and family here. The pasta, bread, and salads are awesome. We have also ordered trays of their lasagna and salad for parties at our home. Everything has always been great. The noise level and wait can get up there during season, but it won’t keep us away. It’s my favorite place to eat in Wellington. Now if they would just get Stella on tap……hmmm

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    71
    38
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not as a great as it use to be.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Loved Agiolio's and brought endless customers with us. Unfortunately, the noise problem has not been addressed, the dishes got smaller and for some reason whatever seasonings are used in the bruschetta are now added to everything red. This is a problem that needs to be looked at by the owners.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefani D, Manager at Agliolio Fresh Pasta & Wine Bar, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Good evening & thank you for your feedback! We're glad you've been such a fan and shared your great experiences with others.

I'm sorry you had a poor experience recently, and would love to know more about it, so that we can better identify what went wrong-- please call me on my cell phone at 561-376-6933 at your earliest convenience to discuss it in more detail. Our portion sizes and recipes have not changed since opening day, so it is apparent to me that an error was made during your visit.

As for the noise levels, we are thrilled to be busy enough that noise is a problem, but understand that the building design makes it so that the dining room can be loud! We are in the process of completing an acoustical renovation-- watch for improvements in the near future!

Thanks again for your feedback-- we look forward to impressing you again soon!
Stefani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super pastabilities! Tasty, economic, great quality!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Great food for great value! Really enjoyed all the wonderful pastability choices where you can choose your type and shape pasta, choose your sauce and if you want an entree as well as your pasta selection. Complimentary family style salad was good as was the bread . Pasta comes with all the add on veggies you care for at no additional cost. I opted for the linguine with meatballs and chose to add spinach, mushrooms, roasted peppers and broccoli. It was fantastic and the pasta cooked al dente! My husband really liked his Italian sausages with sautéed peppers and onions with fusilli pasta. We both chose their marinara sauce and truly enjoyed it! Great wine list. We look forward to return on a regular basis!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iris24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefani D, Manager at Agliolio Fresh Pasta & Wine Bar, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Wow, we couldn't ask for a better compliment! Glad you enjoyed yourselves, and looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Stefani & the entire AGLIOLIO family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal- Perfect for a party of 7”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We dined in this beautiful restaurant early on a Saturday ....the menu selections were diverse to please many different palates. The portions were just right as our group had everything from chicken piccata,eggplant parmigiana ,chicken parmigiana, and spaghetti and meatballs! The generous family style salad was crisp and refreshing! Would recommend this restaurant to all families in the area...haven't tasted Italian food like this since Mulberry Street.oh- did I mention the garlic bread!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great (fresh) food, great service and great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I eat here about once per month. The restaurant is always lively, with great service. The food is always prepared fresh and of the highest quality. I highly recommended for top notch Italian cuisine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agliolio Fresh Pasta & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Agliolio Fresh Pasta & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing