We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent southern Italian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar

Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 159 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Agliolio has been Wellington's favorite gathering place for more than 2 years. They make their pasta fresh daily, using 100% semolina flour. The "create your own pasta-bility" section of the menu allows you to design your own meal, by selecting a fresh pasta, a homemade made-to-order sauce, and unlimited vegetable toppings, and is accompanied by salad and garlic bread, for just $10. For a few dollars more, you can pair your pasta with a traditional homemade Italian entree, ranging from Chicken Parmigiana to Tilapia Francese and Veal Marsala.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent southern Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food is consistently great. The problem is the noise level. It's so loud that its painful especially on the weekend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susankroetsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    65
    36
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food and wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place to dine with a great atmosphere! I agree it can get noisy but maybe if they have high-backed booths then it would be better. It still is a great place. Booths and tables are available. Great selection of pastas with their pasta-bilities!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely Recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This restaurant has very good, high quality food. Everything was prepared fresh. The menu is fun, you can create your own pasta dish by choosing your pasta , sauce, as well as vegetables and meat. The unique thing about this is that you can do this with any dish. You choose your dish, such as chicken parm, chicken Marsala, etc, then you design your own unique pasta side dish to go with it. The decor is nice, the service is above average. Prices are reasonable, and they have a very nice wine selection. I have been there twice now, and I had a great meal on both occasions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex555665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food. Much Too Noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Have been here for lunch several time and have always enjoyed the food and service. However, the noise level is so high that it makes conversation uncomfortably difficult. The ceiling is high, the floors are bare, and the music blaring. So loud that the party of three at the table immediately adjacent to our table raised their voices to the point that we were glad to leave. Why must there be music playing when folks are trying to enjoy a social experience at lunch? Very unlikely that we will return. Too bad because the food quality is quite good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brooklynguy34433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“At least the pasta was al dente.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Was anxious to try this restaurant because I love pasta! We arrived on a Wednesday night around 6:00 and were seated outside. It was much too crowded and noisy inside for us. Our meals included a house salad. I was disappointed that the salad was a bowl of iceburg lettuce with a few olives and tomatoes. Would have preferred some romaine or anything else. The Italian bread was sliced thin and toasted with olive oil. Nothing special either.
I ordered pasta with marinara sauce and grilled chicken. The sauce was bland - no fresh herbs, no spicy kick. The garlic in the sauce was burnt. At least the pasta was al dente.
Service was slow, but guess that was because we were outside. Don't think we will be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Agliolio Fresh Pasta and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing