We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cant say enough good things about Andersen's lodge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andersen's Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Welaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andersen's Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Welaka B&B and Inns
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cant say enough good things about Andersen's lodge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We arrived on a rainy Saturday afternoon and had some drinks and dinner on the waterfront bar. Once the rain cleared you are able to see how truly beautiful this hideaway is.The wait staff was amazing and the food was excellent! Breakfast the next day was just as good. Our room on the water was nice and clean, and updated in the right places. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4wdzuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

My fiancee and myself wanted a little weekend getaway. I found out about Andersens lodge via the internet. I have say we were very pleased with our entire experience. The room was so comfy and rustic feeling.The view was beautiful from our private deck and the food as perfect and very filling. There was no pressure from anyone and it was just what we needed. We will be back very soon. It is our new little go to place for relaxation.

Russell and Marty Carter

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were out riding and stopped in to get something to eat. The food was a very pleasant surprise. Service was great, food was quick, hot and plentiful....from the appetizers to the salads to the main course--everything was delicious! Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Can't wait to go back. Oh yes, a beautiful view of the river included free of charge :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gayle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndersensLodge, Owner at Andersen's Lodge, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are really glad you came out and enjoyed our scrumptious food and our deck. We look forward to seeing you again, and maybe next time you could fit in an overnight stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here in mid Feburary 2014 and had a wonderful stay. The rooms are very nice. The view of the St. John's River is breathtaking. The sunsets were beautiful. The Water's Edge Pub and Grill has the best food around. The staff was friendly and helpful in finding things to do in the area. We will plan to visit again next year when we are on vaction.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOU19552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

my husband and I were in town for a wedding, I thought the place was beautiful it sits right on the water, the rooms were big and had a small fridge, shower needed a little work but all in all will go back again soon VERY RELAXING...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank selinaireland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndersensLodge, Owner at Andersen's Lodge, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for your review, my husband and I bought Andersen's Lodge in March 2013. We also loved the relaxing view and feel of Andersen's Lodge. We are busy trying to address problems that need fixing. We hope to get to the showers soon. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Keep in mind this is not the Ritz Carlton it is a clean,quite,friendly,old school motel/ lodge. Price for an overnight stay was fair. Staff was pleasant. There are no phones in the rooms,no bell boys,no room service,but a lot of great atmosphere to just relax and recharge from the hustle and bustle of everyday big city life. We have stayed here a few times this year and as we are leaving we find ourselves trying to figure out how soon the next time we can get back is.

Room Tip: There is no pool survey would not let you back out of option.Rating is based on other non chain lodg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqulynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndersensLodge, Owner at Andersen's Lodge, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for your review. The "Old Florida" feel is what we think makes Andersen's Lodge so special. This is hard to find in many places, and we feel like we have one of the best views on the St. Johns, of course we are biased. Glad you found it so relaxing and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a New Year's get together with all of our friends here and it was a blast. We are talking about doing it again this year too!! Showers need some work, and windows really need blinds, we taped trash bags up so the people working in the restaurant couldn't look in our room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndersensLodge, Owner at Andersen's Lodge, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for your honest review. We bought Andersen's Lodge in March 2013. We have hung up some beautiful curtains, so there will be no need to hang up trash bags when you come again. This was a problem we addressed as soon as we were able. I hope you can come and celebrate New Years again. Waters Edge Pub & Grill are now open, so this should improve your stay even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welaka
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
12.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
10.3 mi away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#1 of 2 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka
BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka
#1 of 7 in East Palatka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andersen's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andersen's Lodge

Property: Andersen's Lodge
Address: 10 Boston St, Welaka, FL 32193-2239 (Formerly Welaka Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Welaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Welaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small Inn with an "Old Florida" feel. We have nine motel rooms. We are located in the town of Welaka, Florida on the beautiful St. John's River. All rooms are equipped with memory foam mattresses, flat screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee makers, plush towels, 600 thread count sheets, and high speed DSL internet. Waters Edge Pub & Grill are currently closed due to damage by a tree during Hurricane Matthew. We have permits and are hopefully going to start rebuilding soon. The Pubs deck was built 20' over the river with awesome sunsets and wildlife viewing. The Pub is currently closed but you can still see the view from the Pub deck. Closed because of Hurricane damage. Boat slips are available at an additional charge for those coming to visit by boat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing