We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”
Review of Andersen's Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Welaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andersen's Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Welaka B&B and Inns
Macclenny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Andersens was very clean and a
very relaxing place to stay. The staff was excellent. I would go back again and again.The location on the St. Johns River was magnificent. Marcia was the greatest ,very attentive to everyones needs. The restaurant nearby Waters edge was great the food was outstanding, It was easy to get to and the surrounding was very peaceful.There is not enough to say how impressed I was with Andersersens and the staff there

Room Tip: all the rooms was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndersensLodge, Owner at Andersen's Lodge, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We feel the same way about Andersen's Lodge as you do, that is why we bought it! :))))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

What an amazing experience we were fortunate enough to visit this summer. The room was spacious, rustic, super clean, and had everything we needed.
You are nestled in a country time setting with huge trees. It is quite, relaxing and there was not enough time to enjoy everything that the lodge had to offer. My favorite place was sitting on the back of the pub, over looking the St. John's river when the sun rose and set everyday. There is a huge pub, and a restaurant that was being renovated when we visited, I hope that it is successful, because this is completely a place I would recommend above and beyond.
Also, I have to comment on the staff, we were treated as if we were family. To the tune of putting a fishing pole together for my daughter to fish. There was never a morning were not greeted with a Good Morning, and/or evening that we were not asked about our day trips. They would have done just about anything to ensure or stay was enjoyable. Kimberley Bradley

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdb4ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our stay at Andersen Lodge could not have been more incredible, from the rustic, and comfortable lodgings (tucked in a grove of towering trees) to the fantastic breath taking sunsets and views of the St. Johns river and wild life preserve. The staff could not have been more accommodating and pleasant to us and made us feel so very welcome. Thank you, Andersen Lodge for a wonderful stay and we will be looking forward to “next time”.
A. Bradley

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a gem of a find. Beautiful setting over the Saint Johns river. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Nice restaurant overlooking the water. Fun bar at the end of the dock. Fishing was great. Loved cruising the river and seeing all the wildlife. Spent 3 nights there and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This inn was so much fun, rooms r "OLD Florida"rustic,sooo clean and comfy, And A great Cafe & bar...boat slips that can be obtained by a passing boater for an over niter on the river, or a cold one,REAL COLD one, and a great meal... we had a ball..

Room Tip: we like 15 0n the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welaka
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
124 reviews
13.4 mi away
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#1 of 2 in Crescent City
5 reviews
23.8 mi away
Astor Bridge Marina and Hotel
11.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Palatka
Best Western Inn Of Palatka
#1 of 7 in East Palatka
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andersen's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andersen's Lodge

Property: Andersen's Lodge
Address: 10 Boston St, Welaka, FL 32193-2239 (Formerly Welaka Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Welaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Welaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small Inn with an "Old Florida" feel. We have nine motel rooms. We are located in the town of Welaka, Florida on the beautiful St. John's River. All rooms are equipped with memory foam mattresses, flat screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee makers, plush towels, 600 thread count sheets, and high speed DSL internet. Waters Edge Pub & Grill are currently closed due to damage by a tree during Hurricane Matthew. We have permits and are hopefully going to start rebuilding soon. The Pubs deck was built 20' over the river with awesome sunsets and wildlife viewing. The Pub is currently closed but you can still see the view from the Pub deck. Closed because of Hurricane damage. Boat slips are available at an additional charge for those coming to visit by boat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing