We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weirsdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shamrock Thistle & Crown Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Weirsdale B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 8, 2009

I found the owners friendly and professional Innkeepers - eager to indulge our every whim, The interior is stunning and the rooms are very comfortable, we even had a whirlpool suite,what luxury!!

We found a great pool to lie around and played water volley ball; and when all the activities got too much we retired to the very inviting porches with rocking chairs and swings to relax on..

Loved the eggs benedict and homemade belgian waffles with fresh strawberries, whipped cream and fresh squezzed orange juice.

Great entertainment (free bands nightly) and shopping at the Villages of Lady Lake, nearby. Great hiking, horseback riding and canoeing in the Ocala National Forest.Just over 1hr's drive takes you to Orlando, Daytona and Tampa. Lots to see and do at this very accommodating Inn that neighbors 15+ championship golf courses, Silver Springs attraction, Ocala National Forest, Mt. Dora So whatever you do, don't miss the opportunity to experience this B&B for yourself, you will not be disappointed....We will certainly be back..

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ladyjan_k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 75 of 75 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2008

My wife and I had the privilege of staying at the Shamrock Thistle & Crown Bed and Breakfast over the recent Memorial Day weekend, and it was a wonderful experience to say the least.
The accommodations were very nice, clean, well appointed, and second to none.
The best part of our stay, however, was not the room or the great breakfasts, but the finding of two very gracious people in Anne & Brantley , the Inn's owners.
They treat you like long lost friends, and when you leave , you feel like you are leaving good friends.
I could not recommend this place any higher.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glh11047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

Our family (2 children included) had an amazing time here!! The room was so quaint & comfortable. The house is charming & beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious, and the hosts are extremely friendly!! A wonderful getaway!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gus013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
26
Reviewed August 22, 2004

I was looking for a Bed and Breakfast for a weekend getaway and did I luck out finding this place. I had a room with a whirlpool bath and it was just heavenly. The oweners are great the breakfast was wonderful. I highly recommend this establishment to anyone who is visiting the area or is just looking looking for a place to get a way and relax.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
West Hartford, CT
12
Reviewed September 29, 2002

I have now stayed at the Shamrock twice. Once when the first openned and again this week. They were great the first time and even better this last time. Although I was on business, (and usually skip breakfast for a cup of coffee) I stayed for their breakfast and had a great meal (Included in the stay) The innkeepers are extremely friendly and the inn itself is great with touches like soda, candy and videos. This to me is a much better choice than the average hotel.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pti72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shamrock Thistle & Crown Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Thistle & Crown Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12971 SE Cr-42, Weirsdale, FL 32195
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Weirsdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Weirsdale
Price Range: $90 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shamrock Thistle & Crown bed and breakfast, Lady Lake, FL. Whirlpool suites with fireplaces, cottage with kings bed, surround sound and 4-person Coleman therapy spa, decorator rooms - children welcome. Full hot breakfast included. Villages of Lady Lake for nightly entertainment, dancing, dining,shopping nearby. Orange Blossom Opry and dinner train nearby. Horseback riding and antiquing minutes from the Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing