We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Clean and Convienient”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weeki Wachee
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This property is fairly new. The room I had was clean but weird. It had a step up bathroom. There was a 10 inch gap under the bathroom door. The ADA rooms are all on the first floor, as there are no elevators. This is a very convenient location to Homosassa State Wildlife Park, Weeki Wachee State Park, Yulee Sugar Mill Plantation and Crystal River. I liked it very much.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the ends as the ice machine and vending machines are in a passage way in the cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conciergeforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porthotel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank You for staying with us and thank you for survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 162 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

We find it very important that we have good internet. Yet here the internet was very slow, and services like yahoo and skype were blocked.

And the room wasn't dirty, but not very well clean either. The whirlpool needed a real good cleaning if you ask me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mechelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank You For staying with us in Best Western Nature Coast. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Sorry for the slow internet, we are working with new provider.Very soon we have new fast internet. Thank you for your survey so we can provide better services.
Kevin Patel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Completely satisfied with hotel. We just love the make your own Belgian Waffle Bar. Hardboiled eggs and 3 kinds of cereal, as well as Apple and Orange juice, coffee, tea and milk. Beds extremely comfortable. Staff wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This place is a little away from the main travel hotspots and offers good value accommodation. Checkin at 10:30pm was through window next to entrance. Clerk was very friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. Spacious room, motel seemed popular with snowbirds. Decent breakfast in reception area that was able to handle the morning rush well. There are smoking rooms and these are popular with smokers. WiFi Internet access, and PC in reception (without printer). Clearwater beach is probably 90 minutes south (even though GPS estimates much less) on 19 south. Orlando is 2.5 hours away.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms towards the back of property, but overall not noisy area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Warm greeting upon our arrival. The young gentleman at the reception gave us all the information we needed before we even asked. Room was spacious with one desk and a table with two chairs. Large vanity counter. Indeed the bathroom was very small. But who cares. Nice outdor pool but too cold for my liking at this time of the year. Very relaxing and safe area. Shopping opportunity nearby. Good basic continental breakfast. Very clean and affordable hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I checked in for a week Dec 2011 and had a very nice stay. The staff was helpful, breakfast was good and room was clean and quiet. We are returning this Feb upon my recommendation and that it is close to the Mermaids that Mom's been wanting to see for many years. Looking forward to another pleasant stay. Rich

Room Tip: call the staff ahead of time to let them know what your special requests and needs are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biglady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porthotel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank You for stay with us.Thank You. Kevin Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This hotel has done a great job with upgrades and remodeling. The Egyptian man at the front desk was extremely helpful at check in and especially friendly when I needed a small screwdriver to get my animated alligator working. Room was clean, small but well taken care of. Bathroom very small but had soap, shampoo, lotion. Ice bucket, glasses...all that. Exterior was recently painted and had a nice touch with Mermaids welcoming it's guests. We were there for only one night and the breakfast was very good. Pastries, eggs, cereal, juices...Eating area large and well lit. Shopping area close by.

Room Tip: We were offered a room in back on second floor, in back away from traffic. I wanted a ground floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piratebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weeki Wachee
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
16.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 9373 Cortez Blvd, Weeki Wachee, FL 34613-6316 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Nature Coast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Weeki Wachee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weeki Wachee
Price Range: $69 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nature Coast Hotel Weeki Wachee
Comfort Inn Weeki Wachee
Weeki Wachee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing