We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down, the BEST river kayaking experience!”

Weeki Wachee Kayaking
Certificate of Excellence
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
“Hands down, the BEST river kayaking experience!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Take it from a native Floridian who's tubed and kayaked most of our popular rivers: Don't pass up this affordable and highly enjoyable experience. What's more, the super friendly, helpful staff at Weeki Wachee Kayaking make using this outfitting service an absolute no-brainer. They'll kill you with kindness.

The Weeki Wachee river is amazing---cool, gin clear waters flowing over a beautiful dazzling-white sand bottom as it meanders through a pristine wooded setting. Once the WWK folks put you on the river, get ready to relax! The first two thirds of the easy 5 mile run, in particular, is a major stress reliever---you simply won't believe environments like this still exist! Lots of places along the way to stop and swim, snack or just soak up the natural beauty. We even saw two manatees up close.

At the end of our trip, staff picked us up and returned us to our cars. Within minutes we were off and on our way home---so easy---no fuss or hassle. Seriously makes you wonder why folks even bother with owning (and schlepping around) their own kayaks!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    33
    9
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice experience!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very helpful with our questions and concerns being that it was our first time kayaking. It was a good experience, just wish there was someone there to guide you in the river.

Helpful?
Thank Aisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Duper”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We found this company as a 2nd choice because the 'other one' was booked....Boy, we REALLY lucked out!! This was such a better experience, the customer service was outstanding, so friendly & helpful!!! We can't wait to do it again when we head south again in December from Philly. Mark, you should pat yourself on the back your doing a great job!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ALCGRACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Outfitter on the river”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I have kayaked the Weeki Wachee many times. This time, I had guests who needed rentals. The customer service was outstanding!!! I will no longer be dealing with the outfitters at the headwaters. Weeki Wachee Kayaking will get my business! Thanks, Mark and crew, for a great day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler34691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome trip”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went kayaking/canoeing with a few friends and had a blast. The river was amazing. There were many places to stop and swim or jump in the water. We will definitely be heading back here again.

Helpful?
Thank Flafamily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weeki Wachee Kayaking also viewed

 

Been to Weeki Wachee Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing