We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Guide Service”

Bulldog Fishin Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hernando Beach Flats and backwater fishing - We specialize in light tackle fishing for trout,red fish, snook, cobia, tarpon, grouper, SHARK, or any other sport fish in the Gulf of Mexico. We do scallop trips!!! ASK FOR CAPT. KEITH
Mayer, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Guide Service”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Capt Keith put us over the fish, and we slayed em' all day. My wife and I will be headed back to Minnesota with plenty of delicious fish to eat. After doing a little research I found Bulldog to have one of the nicest & cleanest boats around with some of the best rates around as well

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Leo, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best Scalloping”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Captain Keith is the best, super friendly and got us on a perfect spot to scallop, he even helped us clean them! We live on the beach, he picked us up at home; we had a great day! Thank you again!
Amanda Amico

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Slu Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great family day”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Best day we've had in a long time on the gulf. Spent a full day on the water and was very please with his knowledge of the local waters and where the fish would be. Caught an abundance of fish including trout, redfish and snook. Boat was clean and roomy. I brought 3 daughters with me and Capt keith made them all feel comfortable and excited about fishing. We ended the day with a trip up the weeki wachee river looking for manatees. While we didnt see any, im told they are frequently there. Also passed over some scuba diving hole in the river named hospital hole that goes 140 deep. A great way to spend the day and for half the price of a day at Disney world. Capt keith also filleted the fish and put them in baggies for our trip home

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
“Great Gift idea”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Bought my parents a gift certificate for a day of fishing with Bulldog Fishin Charters. They had a great day, caught lots of fish and Capt Tomlinson showed them a great time!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank w f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Plain Awesome!”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I took my Dad and Grandfather for their birthday's and it was great! We caught our limit of Redfish in less than 10 minutes. We also caught a rock bass and lots of trout. It was worth mowing the lawn for the summer to help pay!! We had a great day with Captain Keith!! You should try it.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank WeekiMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulldog Fishin Charters also viewed

 

Been to Bulldog Fishin Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing