We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fish Sandwiches”

BeckyJack's Food Shack
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Weeki Wachee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Fish Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

They have the best fish sandwiches. Always fresh fish. It's extremely small inside which can't accommodate a lot of people, but worth the wait. Staff is very friendly....food is excellent. Bayport Inn down the road is equally as good. Great seafood, lot of specials. Not fancy, but good food & friendly staff. Worth checking it out !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBeckyJacks, Owner at BeckyJack's Food Shack, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you my dear. So glad you took the time to dine with us and the time to post.
WE are small, but fun. And as you stated great sammies.
Hope to see you again soon.
Cheers,
Joe and KIm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    89
    17
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beckyjacks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

restaurant is small and cramped. food is just ok. was there once, and haven't returned, although, there are usually some cars in the small parking lot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrLizid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBeckyJacks, Owner at BeckyJack's Food Shack, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Howdie!
Sorry that you were not excited about the Shack. We are small, but have great food. What did you order? Would love to have you check us out again.
Cheers,
Joe and Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Burger Around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Everything I've ordered at Becky Jack's Food Shack has been good! Yet, I have to say their burgers are GREAT!! It's a little crowded but that adds to the fun. Sit inside or outside--the waitresses are always nice - especially Nancy. Great selection of beer. You gotta try this gem in the rough.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBeckyJacks, Owner at BeckyJack's Food Shack, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi Gloria!
We are that gem in the rough, although Nancy is the diamond. Thanks for supporting us and sharing your comments.
Cheers,
Joe and Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They put the "Crunch" in Chrunchy Fish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

You are reminded of a Caribbean Beach Hut when you arrive. Once inside (it seats 31 people). you continue to be surrounded by a nautical theme. The menu provides a variety of choices, however, my favorite are the "Crunchy Fish" and the crab cakes. Also, their slaw is some of the best I have ever tasted. Hamburgers are great, too. For Beer Lovers, they have a wide variety to choose from. When we have company, we always try to give them the experience of a meal at Becky Jacks.
Barb S.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbSelbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBeckyJacks, Owner at BeckyJack's Food Shack, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
How nice of you. From one Crunch to another thankyou!
See you again soon.
Cheers,
Joe and Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechnicsville, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Killer fish sandwich.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

After a kayak trip down the Weeki Wachee ,we were ready for something to eat. One of the guys at the outfitters recommended Becky Jacks. Fish sandwich off the chart and the burger excellent. We were very happy with our food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBeckyJacks, Owner at BeckyJack's Food Shack, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Killer words!
Makes us smile to hear that you were into that Crunchy!
Cheers,
Joe and Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeckyJack's Food Shack also viewed

 

Been to BeckyJack's Food Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing