We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
View from house Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front of House
View from house
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
lanai
Pool can be heated at extra charge
P00l can be heated at extra charge
Lounge/Diner with flat screen TV and basic cable.
Lounge/Diner With flat screen TV and Basic cable.
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Sunset at Pine Island
Sunset at Pine Island
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weeki Wachee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gary S
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very comfortable well appointed three bedroom, two bathroom house in a nice residential area.
Nicely furnished. Carpeted, not tiled throughout which suited us very well. Nice big garage to keep the car out of the sun. Excellent pool, there were even a few pool toys! WIFI & nice cold a/c was also appreciated...
Well equipped kitchen, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine, fridge/freezer etc. Great location very close to route 19 & 50.
1.5 hours to either Tampa or Orlando for big attractions, plenty of other Florida things to do much closer.
Recommend Boyetts Grove, Captn' Ron of Swamp fever air boats, and Crystal River Kayak Co as all very good and close enough.
Publix, Walmart, Dennys, IHOP all quick to get to. Deltona park down the road is a great free place for younger kids to blow off steam, and Pine Island is good for catching a sunset. We even managed to spot Dolphins here too!!!
I cannot overstate how happy we were with this rental. Excellent communications with owner Valerie during and after booking, and excellent service from agent Janet on arrival. Spotless house that we wish we could have stated longer in.
Would not hesitate to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Hi Gary
thank you so much for your comments they are much appreciated. Fortunately we did not suffer any damage in the recent hurricane, but were pleased the villa was vacant at the time. We look forward to you returning some time in the future.

Many thanks

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments they are greatly appreciated.

Valerie & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments it is greatly appreciated.

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marty L
1 review
“Florida get away”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I must start out saying that at first I was very hesitant, and almost didn't follow through and I was very unsure. I have never booked or rented a house in a different state before so I was very leery. The homeowners Valerie and her husband were very reassuring and very helpful they stayed in touch with me, emailed me and walk me through everything. Without their help this never would have happened. Then upon arrival when we walked into the house we were blown away by how nice it was and that it was really a great deal and not just a scam that we were going to. And or not even be a home there. You never know these days what you're getting into online but I got to tell you, the home we rented and the people that own it are straight up and very great people also Janet, their agent, was extremely helpful and super nice and I will definitely have a return trip someday in the near future. I want to thank the homeowners and Janet very much for being a big part of getting me through this and reassuring me that the money was safe and it was a good place. I want to thank you so much, it's people like you that make all these things worth while. Wishing you the very best.

Marty & Billi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Valerie and I would like to thank you for using our villa and your very kind comments. Also it was our pleasure to help you through the process and reassure you. We look forward to you returning sometime in the future.
Thank you so much

Valerie & Colin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svetlana...
1 review
“Very nice vacation home!”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family really enjoyed our stay here. The home was very tidy, well-equipped (the kitchen had all the utensils and pans for cooking) and spacious enough for three people. The pool was amazing and was our favorite feature of the house. The location of the home is also just minutes away from several fun attractions including the Weeki Wachee Springs and the Pine Island beach. Overall, this is a great vacation home and we definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for your kind comments.

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Thanks you for your kind comments they are much appreciated.

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments

Valerie & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing