We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waldo
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good overnight stop”
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed overnight on our way to southwest Florida. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient on checkin. The room was good, but the arrangement is a bit unusual. We had a suite, which had a bit more space and a couch. But there was no table with the couch and the couch was against what seems like the wrong wall. It would also be nice if the desk and fridge were rearranged to allow someone to sit at the desk and still allow some space to walk. But that's all minor - the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nothing special but sufficient for us. The wireless Internet worked well. We'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    24
    7
    10
    8
See reviews for
36
19
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed recently at the Sleep Inn in Waldo. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very nice - granite counter tops in the bathroom. We were upgraded to a suite which came with a refrig and sofa bed for the same price as a King room. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
The continental breakfast was OK but not great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationgirl3414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st pete, fl
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

When we reserved, we specified two beds and a late arrival - but staff had overbooked and gave us a room with a bed and sofabed. The styrofoam cups actually had MOLD in them. One of the kids had a terrible allergy attack (dust and mold). Inedible eggs in the morning. No offer of fixing it or giving a discount etc. "sorry" from the staff doesn't cut it. AVOID THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family_of_4FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2010

My stay at this hotel was great. The hotel is brand new in May/2009, I was informed by the lady at the front desk. The room was so nicely decorated and the lobby area was very clean and organized. They did offer a great breakfast in the morning as well. Oh and one more thing I wanted to check out at around 7-8 oclock in the morning, I didn't check out until around 11 oclock ( THOSE BEDS ARE SO COMFORTABLE.) LOL.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfccbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willow grove, pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

.i stayed here for a gators game with my 9 year old son. it is about 20 minutes from the stadium but worth the drive for a clean new hotel! good breakfast layout in the morning. gas station and mini market right next door. i will stay here next time i come to gators game!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoothbdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2009

very nice hotel staff very freindly.carlos the mananger spent over 0ne hour sorting out wireless internet in room. could not have being more helpfull

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leokeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, SC
Level Contributor
289 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

This is a new hotel, very nice. Large room with very high ceilings. Good lighting. Internet worked fine. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

They are still working out the kinks of being new. My daughter had a bug in her bed - yuck! The toilet seat was not securely attached. And with an almost empty hotel they still put someone in the room next to us at 2:30 am instead of putting them between empty rooms.

Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special. Friendly staff though.

It is by far the newest and nicest hotel in the area. The others are much older, including many dating from the age of drive up motels where you park directly in front of your room.

We have allergies and asthma, and this hotel was great for us - not moldy or mildewy or musty like many older hotels are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruralartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldo
10.7 mi away
Best Western Starke
Best Western Starke
#1 of 5 in Starke
231 reviews
10.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
10.5 mi away
Legacy Inn - Starke
Legacy Inn - Starke
#4 of 5 in Starke
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
49 reviews
19.0 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
781 reviews
18.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites
Address: 17230 NE US Highway 301, Waldo, FL 32694 (Formerly Waldo Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Waldo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waldo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing